We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Hotel Ipek Palas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ipek Palas
Ranked #578 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Ipek Palas.
The hotels environment was pleasant and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The included breakfast was great and the hotel offers complimentary evening tea/coffee in the penthouse floor restaurant, which has an excellent view over the city.
The room we stayed in was small, but fit our needs quite well - and it was supplemented by a nice large bathroom with tub.
We'd absolutely recommend Ipek Palas with special emphasis on the friendly staff.

Thanks for a great vacation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jakob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mr Jacob

Greetings from Sunny Istanbul

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and services. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to have received the same. Your kind words of appreciation are a big reward for the team and will inspire us to excel further in ensuring that all our guests return home with many fond memories.


We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ipek Palas for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel, traces of luxury but a little wear and tear. Small rooms and the buildings structure makes the WiFi very limited. Friendly staff and decent beds in combination with the location makes it absolutely worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks to share your comments about us with other travellers.We are always ready to assist our guests to make their holiday memorable.We are looking forward to welcome you in Ipek Palas Hotel.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here in October 2013, perfect location.This hotel is near all the attractions, all within walking distance.

The room we had was a little small but served the purpose. The hotel staff were very friendly, booked our transfers and the guy at reception even gave us some tips on where to eat when visiting Konya for a day.

I recommend this hotel is booked when staying in Istanbul.Lots of restaurants nearby and a great baklava place just down the street from the hotel who did us a great deal when we bought back some as gifts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Our valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for review about us.You took your time to share your experience with other tripadviser followers.Your comments were shared by Hotel Ipek Palas team.
On your next trip we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I agree with other reviewers that if you book an economy room they are tiny, BUT if you are there to see the sites then you only use the room to either sleep in or to get changed in. The hotel overall was very good and the location for all attractions and restaurant is excellent. My wife and I spent 3 nights there and the staff were very helpful and attentive

Room Tip: If you want plenty of room in your room. do not book an economy room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Wabcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks to share your positive comments about us with other travellers.We are always ready to assist our guests to make their holiday memorable.We are looking forward to welcome you in Ipek Palas Hotel.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The good part: the location with the Ayasophia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque and the bazars within walking distance. My problem : room 612, which was tiny. This hotel claims to have four stars, well, room 612 doesn't even live up to two stars. I did look inside room 610 which was completely different : larger, different furniture as if in a different hotel. So beware and check out which room you are getting before making a reservation. 612 was on the ground floor, so the room was noisy. The bed, which claimed to be a double was only 140 cm wide.
Friends from my group who were on the fifth floor had no running water...

Room Tip: avoid room 612
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for your comments about us. We are sorry that we could not satisfy your expectations. We need to clarify some points. We have different room types in our hotel, your room that you booked is economy room, which is cheapest room in our hotel. We have also supperrior and suit rooms, the size of the rooms bigger than economy rooms and more comfortable.
Kind Regards

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdıyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Ipek Palas. Walking distance to all major attractions and restaurants. Friendly and Helpful staff. Great View of the Bosphorus from the Restaurant. Clean and nicely decorated rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for us to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Alisher Durdyyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! the location is great, the staff were so friendly especially the receptionist Celal! His English was great, he was hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed. If you want to stay in a hotel that will make your stay in Istanbul unforgettable then this is your hotel. I also think the prices are great for what you are getting.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rghadjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent İpek Palas experience on TripAdvisor. It has been a true honor to have you as our guest. We are happy to learn that you overall enjoyed with us.Your positive comments motivate us to keep working towards the highest satisfaction of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards from İstanbul,

Guest Relations
Alişer Durdyyev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Turvan Hotel
Turvan Hotel
#423 of 1,173 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
Legacy Ottoman Hotel
#270 of 1,173 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#149 of 1,173 in Istanbul
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,173 in Istanbul
790 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#373 of 1,173 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Park Hotel
Gulhane Park Hotel
#345 of 1,173 in Istanbul
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ipek Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ipek Palas

Address: Orhaniye Cad. No:9, Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#361 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £25 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ipek Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ipek Palace is located in the old city section of Istanbul. The airport is 15 km from the hotel. Topkapi palace museum, orient express railway station, Blue Mosque and St. Sophia are only 15 minutes away by walking. The entrance of the hotel was decorated with Italian marble. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ipek Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipek Palas Hotel
Ipek Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing