We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”
Review of Vezir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vezir Hotel
Ranked #758 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed with friends for three nights in June 2013. The hotel's location very close to Sultanahmet and to the sea. The area is full of tourists and facilities like shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel's staff is very very very welcoming, cool and very friendly for all the duration of the staying. Very good morning buffet in the terrace!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Paid 100€ for a tiny tripple in a hostel quality Vezir and had to change room because of a broken toilet. Overall friendly staff and great location but hotel is really worn out with electricity sockets hanging from walls, no elevator, unattached toilets, filty shower curtains, dirty carpets and horrible decor. We were also told to pay a totally different price than what the pricelist on the wall says.. With these prices you can easily get something very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olipakerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Excellent location , Nice people , close contact with customers , trilingual Turkish, English and Arabic ,friendly environment ,wonderful prices .
Sultanahmet area just by the Blue Mosque ,Ayasophia , right beside tramway station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elwaleedibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

From the moment my fiance and I walked in everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The staff noticed that my fiance was coughing and made him some lemon tea (without us asking). The lady at the front desk helped us arrange a car pick up to the airport and helped us book a night cruise on the Bosphorus.

The location of the hotel is next to everything you want to see. You can walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia church, Grand Bazaar and more restaurants than you can image.

The room was nice, and as others have stated small. My fiance and I didn't mind because we were out exploring all day. We only stayed in the room to sleep. So if you don't plan on being out much or are traveling with children then these rooms might not fit your needs.

All in all I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aluna45789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Vezir hotel has a perfect location to visit Istanbul. Close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Pallace, Yerabatan cistern, Galata bridge, tram... We have very much appreciated the location.

Personnel is friendly and helpful. They arrange for airport shuttle upon request and help you with taxi, brochures, directions...

Unfortunately hotel is old and really outdated. It really needs to be renovated. Bed was good and clean, and every day fresh towels. But rooms are small, bassic and old. Bath room was desapointing: moldy, tiny and no extra's at all. The garden was not maintained well and too many cats, that also make a lot of noice at night.

Breakfast was bassic and strange: artificial fruit guice (while oranges are all over Istanbul), instant/solution coffee (while Turkish coffee is a tradition), olives, potatoes, salade, ...

I can recommand this hotel for it's location and friendly staff only...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you're thinking on going to Istanbul, i highly recommend Vezir. One of the best things is the LOCATION. Literally 3 mins to everywhere - Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Arasta Bazaar and most importantly the Tram station and money changer. The hotel is situated nearby restaurants that open till late, 'minimarts' where you can get your necessity like water, chips, biscuits, ciggarettes etc. Because of the lively neighbourhood it is in, you wont feel creeped out when you come back late to the hotel.

ROOMS - small but the necessities are provided. Although the TV was not working, but hey you didnt come to Istanbul to watch tv right? Breakfast was alright.

STAFF- simply lovely. friendly and helpful in getting us to where we needed to go.

I would highly recommend this hotel, you save so much on transport and food. Considering youre pretty much a stone throw away from everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor or you'll find yourself conquering flights of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila_Sabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Location - Excellent, manage to perform solat most of the time at the Blue mosque. Other attraction are within walking distance.
Food/restaurant are available everywhere.
Service - Tip-top friendly services, have a chance my polish rusty arabic with the charming Ms Deyra,one of the staff.
Breakfast - Tasty and delicious from various range served by dedicated hellpfull staff.
Room - A bit smaller but sufiecent, enough space steady supply of hot water to shower

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsudin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,796 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#105 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad.Bayram Firini Sok. No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #758 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel located just at the opposite of St. Sophia, the most famous Byzantine monument and Blue Mosque, known throughout the world, has a unique view that overlooks the Bosphorus and the Sea of Marmara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vezir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing