We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofa is beautiful place to be, luxury, friendly, high desight and sophisticated.”
Review of The Sofa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sofa Hotel
Ranked #256 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2010

It is very good hotel. High design and sophisticated. If you are looking for luxury and good value for money sofa is perfect. It is very comfortable doing meeting in lobby. very nice restoran, quite, beautiful library. Perfect location in the center in the city. Nice staff and hospitality and friendly autmosfer.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ykukul, The Sofa Hotel Management at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2010

Thank you! It is great to hear your valuable comments that makes us proud of having happy guests with our HIP, Luxury and Design concept. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at The Sofa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

Our stay at this hotel was rather good. The location is great (the area feels a little like soho in NYC) but the service was average (especially the reception at our arrival and the waiter and waitress at the bar) even though the guys of the concierge team were really nice (thank you) as well as the person on our check-out. The view from our room was ok (on a winter garden) but not as great as the one you can have in other hotels in Istanbul. Anyway, this is a good hotel but without the feeling of a real boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaceryan, FOM at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2010

Thank you for your valuable feedback which is a basic guidance for us on improving our services. The Sofa concierge is extremely pleased to hear your appreciation. Best wishes from the Sofa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The Sofa is a lovely welcoming hotel, although our room did not have natural day light (as mentioned in other reviews) it was super large, bright and wonderfully, clean and modern, with fab toiletries, free internet. An enormous amount of thought has gone into every detail at this hotel; from the Longtable restaurant to the spa area nothing has been missed. The location couldn’t have been better there are plenty of good restaurants (for example excellent Chinese Quik China) and trendy shops in every direction, and even a small shopping mall across the road (try - it’s a joke – quirky bar/restaurant). The Sofa concierges were excellent to. We walked to Taskim a couple of times it takes about 15 minutes (check out 360 bar/restaurant); we visited the main tourist sites and grand bazaar (preferred the souks in Marrakesh though) by taxi and took the Bosphorus ferry to check out the Asian side. We are glad we choose to stay in Nisantasi district as it is uber cool and brilliant if you like people watching and fashion. We would definitely recommend The Sofa Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaceryan, FOM at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2010

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your experience at The Sofa Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you liked the service our team consistently delivers and fully enjoyed our rooms as well as our exclusive location. Till next time, best wishes from the Sofa Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sofa Hotel. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be in a hip neighborhood while close enough to the major city sighseeing hotspots. We experienced a really excellent service from the reception and the concierge and our room was extremelly clean. The lounge is a really warmy and hip place, nice musical ambiance and great spot for breakfast (which by the way was so good!!). The Sofa Hotel and its entire team without exception was a great part of the success of our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ykukul, The Sofa Hotel Management at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2010

We have been really delighted to hear your happy comments about comfort, luxury and warm atmosphere of The Sofa. As we promise to provide a HIP service, we feel very proud to meet your expectations in details. The Sofa team is looking forward to welcome you back to have our nice breakfast at Cafe Sofa overlooking to fashion street of Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

One of the best boutique hotels I have ever seen. Recommended and send the guys there my regards from Israel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gidi_Farkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ykukul, The Sofa Hotel Management at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2010

Thank you for your sincere greetings to The Sofa team. We will be glad to welcome you back at The Sofa to make your Istanbul visit comfortable and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

A well located hotel with outstanding service and staff that add to the experience. The hotel pushes the boundaries of good design and the interiors and cocktails of the 'Longtable' restaurant should not be missed. A wonderful selection of amenities and spa products to be found in the room. The showers are awesome like a personalised spa experience.

Thanks to the concierge for the pre launch tickets to Contemporary Istanbul '09. These were a great surprise and we enjoyed the show. Small touches like that added to the experience of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ykukul, The Sofa Hotel Management at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2010

Warm greetings from The Sofa team. Thank you for your nice comments about your enjoyable and memorable The Sofa experience. Our Concierge is very happy to provide the services to surprise our guests as you experienced for Contemporary Istanbul’09. We are looking forward to seeing you soon and also at Contemporary Istanbul’10 between 25th-28th November 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We had a very private b-day party for 2 for my boy friend there :) I have to admit that hotel's location and the room that we'd stayed were the best. Especially Mr. Yüksel Kukul was so helpful, kind and involved. He simply took care of every single detail I've asked for and he took this experinece one step ahead. (can not thank him enough)
Also Mr. Muzaffer Osmanağaoğlu was so helpful during our check out.

Sofa Hotel and the people who work there made our stay memorable. We would stay there for our upcoming celebrations in near future as well :)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IstanbulDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ykukul, The Sofa Management at The Sofa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2009

Great to hear that you had a memorable and happy weekend at The Sofa Istanbul. The Sofa team is glad to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable with the details.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for your special days

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The House Hotel Nisantasi
The House Hotel Nisantasi
#156 of 1,163 in Istanbul
464 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#117 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,437 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#99 of 1,163 in Istanbul
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#100 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,260 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#106 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#128 of 1,163 in Istanbul
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sofa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sofa Hotel

Address: Tesvikiye Cad. No:41/A Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#115 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#135 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#180 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sofa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen amongst Europe`s top ten design hotels, The Sofa Hotel reflects an innovative and cosmopolitan approach to travel in every detail. Ideally located in Nişantaşi, Istanbul`s trendiest shopping, entertainment, art and culinary district, The Sofa Hotel offers its guests 82 finely decorated and spacious rooms in an atmosphere interwoven with contemporary art, a cafe serving a creative palette of fine international cuisine and a luxurious Spa designed for Fitness and Relaxation. The top floor of the Hotel is home to Frankie Istanbul, one of the City`s finest dining venues set in an elegant and vibrant ambience against a breathtaking view of Istanbul`s sky line. The Sofa Hotel`s personally tailored HIP service approach, attention to detail and sophisticated atmosphere will make your visit truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Sofa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sofa Hotel Residences Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing