We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ottoman Luxury
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
37
12
3
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
12
3
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulhane tram stationexcellent locationblue mosquerecommend this hoteltopkapi palaceroofreceptionwifisultanahmetlobby
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014


Can't beat the location or the views. Nice clean spacious room, comfortable bed, room had nice big windows. (Which you don't normally find in boutique hotels .. I just hate that suffocating feeling when your in a hotel room with small or no windows) nice clean bathroom, wifi, FREE breakfast, hotel staff was very attentive and really made sure we were completely satisfied! Park is right across the street, public transportation right outside the hotel ... Like I said, the location is just perfect ... I was just completely wowed by this hotel Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ntrssm231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Evrey single aspect of this hotel mactched all our expectation.Staff firendly and professinal. Very familiar with all guests needs. Loved early evening roof top entertainment. Quite unique,great safe and convenient location near to all the popular attractions in İstanbul. Higly recommended for all types of travellers I will be back here Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Bulent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I really wanted to like this hotel. It was brand new; the few reviews on booking.com at the time were all great; what could possibly be wrong? The location was central, but being right by the tram stop was incredibly noisy; with the hundreds of hotels in the area (and I do mean hundreds), being so close to the tram was a negative, not a positive. For those who say they didn't hear it, they may be hard of hearing. We live in a city and are used to city noise, but this noise was disturbing from very early in the morning to very late at night. To be on a quiet side street is preferable (again I say, there is a choice of many hotels even in this price range).

Regarding comfort, the only place to sit in the room was an incredibly uncomfortable desk chair. A comfortable chair from Ikea would have cost little more. No one would stay at this hotel to work; who needs a desk chair? And for those who say little time is spent in the room, I agree. However, that doesn't mean no time is spent there even if its just waiting for your mate to get out of the shower. A place to sit other than the bed is not exactly a luxury, especially since there is absolutely no place else to sit in the hotel, like a lobby. Yes, there is no lobby. The entrance to the hotel is a jewelry store.

The safes were not bolted in. How ridiculous. They weighed about 4 kilos. I could hold it in one hand. I wouldn't trust leaving anything in a safe that someone could just walk off with.

The room was clean when we arrived (except for the stain on the sheets) but I would only give the cleaning staff a 6 for cleaning during our stay.

You had to lock the door to the room with your key as the door did not automatically lock when you left. Moreover, you had to lock the door with your key while you were inside the room. Since they did not have a second key to our room (again ridiculous) if someone left early for breakfast while the others slept, either the door had to remain unlocked, or those staying in the room would be locked in without the ability to get out! How this passes inspection in Turkey is beyond my comprehension. If this is not a fire hazard, nothing is. We just did not feel safe.

The materials used were so cheap (even for an inexpensive hotel) and the workmanship and upkeep so poor, that this hotel will never stand the test of time and will be a dumpy within a year.

We spent some time exploring other hotels in the area and had the opportunity to see firsthand what was available. We moved hotels and paid little more (8 euro) for a lovely, quiet, comfortable room with a chair, sofa, and coffee table. There was a lovely place to eat for breakfast unlike the basement where they served breakfast at the Hotel Ottoman Luxury. There are many better places to stay in Istanbul even in this price range.

My last point, we read that it is recommended that you ask your hotel to call a cab to avoid the hassles we read about being ripped off. The Hotel Ottoman Luxury called us a cab that refused to use the meter. We told him to stop and he demanded 10tl for two blocks! We paid him 5tl and hailed another cab on our own. It did, however, make us wonder if the staff at the hotel gets a kickback.

Compared to the other hotel we stayed at in Istanbul, our stay at the Hotel Ottoman Luxury was not a good one. As for the other "excellent" reviews on booking.com, I just don't understand their low expectations. Hate to repeat myself, but there are much better hotels with equally good locations in the same price range.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews