We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ottoman Luxury
Ranked #411 of 1,078 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

FRIENDLY AND HOSPITABLE!!!
I have stayed at Ottoman luxury between feb:28- March 2nd Highly recomended! Best value for money (stayed at many places in Istanbul before, but will definitely come back there next time). Breakfast is excellent , rooms are relativelly small but clean and cosy. Staff is really friendly and helpful! Keep up the good job!!!


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizcollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had expected a larger hotel but I was overwhelmed by its modernness and cleanliness.
Day and night the manager or staff was available and helpful. They always gave honest advice.
The location cannot be beaten. And you can have tea on the roof looking into Topkapi gardens.
I felt safe and at home.
Rosmarie from Luxembourg

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosmarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

It is a beautiful family runing hotel in downtown (old city)
Istanbul . Very easy to access all the historical menu ment .
It has a nice roof where you could rest and have tea or Turkish coffee..
I would Defferently go back .:)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 days, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was definitely cleaned, situated in a perfect location its just a few blocks away from everything with all beautiful store and restaurants right in front of it. Easy transport! The docks were few minutes walk away. Service there was great,friendly and hospitable staff Free breakfast was offered every day and it was delicious! Great Turkish breakfast to start the day :) I also loved the room as it was well maintained in each room. its a new hotel Overall, highly recommend this place and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I'll start with the good things about this hotel. First, the people working at this hotel were friendly and eager to help, although most of them don't speak English. Second, the location is excellent, very close to the tram and to Sultanahmet, although the tram woke us up every morning. Third, the rooms were spacious.

Now the bad things. First, you can forget about having a good sleep, unless you are a heavy sleeper. The tram will definitely wake you up at 6:00. Second, and most important for me, the room and the bathroom may look clean, but they aren't. We found hair on the sink the day we arrived and our towels weren't changed during our stay, which was more than 6 days!! This is unacceptable for any hotel at any price range, because it is about personal hygiene!

Room Tip: Ask them to provide you with clean towels while you are in your room, in order to check in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Around_The_Globe_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice rooms, new design, comfortable beds & very clean. Great roof top tables/seating available & a healthy breakfast served until 10am. Friendly & helpful staff. Lovely gifts/jewelry available in lobby. Location is also great for historical sites, cafes, shops, coffee & sweets! I would always return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wonderful stay in Old Town Sultanahmet! The rooms are large and spacious and beds are comfortable. It's a "boutique" hotel in the sense that it has a small number of rooms, but has all of the luxuries you find in the larger hotels! Breakfast is included in the stay and is simple but tasty with eggs, breads, fruit spreads and some veggies for a morning pick me up that isn't too filling! The owner, Abraham, is a great guy and has a ceramics and jewelry retail shop just down the street! He is knowledgeable about the city, just ask! The tram that takes you everywhere in the city runs right past the hotel giving the keys to explore the city. The best part of the stay was the great balcony on the top floor! Looking right into the gardens of Topkapi Palace, its a wonderful place to have some tea and enjoy the beautiful view of the gardens and city! You'll love your stay here!

Room Tip: The higher rooms offer a better glimpse of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#245 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#425 of 1,159 in Istanbul
158 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Nobel Hotel
Best Nobel Hotel
#622 of 1,159 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#198 of 1,159 in Istanbul
159 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Constantine Hotel
The Constantine Hotel
#247 of 1,159 in Istanbul
461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#300 of 1,159 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ottoman Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ottoman Luxury

Address: Hudavendigar caddesi. No:4 Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,078 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £22 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ottoman Luxury 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ottoman Luxury is a short walking distance to most of historical attractions.The Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palace,Blue mosque, just a few minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ottoman Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing