We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Gallery Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gallery Residence
Ranked #302 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Majadahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Good location. Helpful staff.
Excelent breakfast.
Beautiful views from breakfast room.
Wonderful paintings everywhere of famous painters.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Owner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    43
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
20
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Arrived on the Friday evening for the GP.

Hotel had no knowledge of our booking (made with ebookers 2.5 months prior & paid in full) & they had never had dealings with ebookers.

Fortunately they had availability for just that night.

They and just about everywhere else were fully booked due to a 3rd World Poverty Conference @ the Hilton & the F1 weekend.

Reception guy couldn't have been more helpful - contact the "UK" to try and resolve the problem. When I say UK - ebookers call center is in Deli.

If you ever have to ring ebookers customer service – you have to take option 2 which is along the lines of “if you've never booked with ebookers...”?????

If you take option 1 “you have a booking”... you are then asked to enter the phone number you booked on. Not much use if you booked online!!

Here's an idea – how about “ENTER YOUR BOOKING REFERENCE CODE”

When I finally got through the menu & hold systems - ebookers endeavoured to arrange replacement accommodation that evening whilst we went for food.

Arrived back later in the evening, told that ebookers had been unable to find alternative accommodation. We should find some and pass the receipts on - Thanks for nothing!

Escalated the problem in the morning and ebookers were more bothered about blaming the Hotel for the mistake rather than actually rectifying the problem.

Hotel found us accommodation down the road , arranged and sorted everything.
(AR Suites - only been open for 2 weeks)

Hotel review - 1 night only.

Hotel Staff excellent English & very helpful, got us out of a mess.

An easy 10-15 min walk down to Taxim square.

Also a quick walk down the hill from Osmanbey Metro (on arrival)

Large breakfast buffet on the top floor with view over Istanbul.

ebookers review – terrible!!!
Left us to sort the problem out. The hotel receptionist had better English than their call centre.

With an escalated problem I expect to talk to someone in the UK who knows what's going on... say someone who would recognised a UK phone# and not call & leave a message on my home answer machine when they were unable to contact me at the hotel – Surprisingly I wasn't home - Duh!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skidude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Partner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Thanks for kind words regarding our hotel and hard-working staff. eBookers completely failed to inform us about this reservation; so there was absolutely no error on our behalf. Luckily, we were able to accommodate our guests for one night and find them a reliable alternative for the rest of their stay - since we were fully booked during one of the busiest weeks in Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Gallery Residence Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

2 nights stay on past October. All at Gallery Hotel was more than impeccable (kindness and courtesy of all the staff, accommodation, facilities). Location is really cool, and not far from city centre, if you are interested in doin’ some tourism. Are you found of art, architecture and design? This is what you are going to breath during your sojourn there. Needless to say that I will come back for sure, in my next visit to Istanbul :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATT3O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Owner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2011

it is great because you are in the best part of istanbul, safe,calm,a lot shopping, restaurant near the taxi,unbdergrood and stuff,you have all and you can live calm.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Owner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

It was a great pleasure to stay in Your hotel! Excelent location, beautiful interior and refined details, comfort and very careful treatment of personnel.

When I come to Istanbul next time, I will defenetely stay in Gallery Recidense and Boutique hotel. Thank you very much for everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeynabaghirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Owner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The Residence is literally spotless. Cleaning ladies are very nice, fast and quite effective. Once you’ve pressed the “please clean the room button” you can expect them in three minutes at your door. Room cleaning was excellent. The only downside is they don’t vacuum clean your room every day.

Location depends on your needs and interests in Istanbul, but with a walking distance to nearest tube / metro station and reasonable taxi prices in Istanbul you can get to anywhere you’d like. Although, Residence’s location is very central. Nisantasi, Taksim, Sisli, Levent, Besiktas and Bosphorus is in one or two tube stations away. But, if you’re looking for a historical sightseeing in Istanbul, you would better choose a hotel in historical peninsula. It’s still close enough to visit those attractions though.

The residence is on a one-way, small but busy street. It’s a shortcut between two big roads, so expect some continuous traffic flow. As an extra, there is a building construction across the street and causes some noise pollution. So you better get a room facing courtyard, not street.

The breakfast was simple but sufficient. The breakfast staff were polite and very obliging. The breakfast room was pleasant and hygienic with decent views.

Rooms are modern, spacious and clean. You get what you see on their website. No funny business about it.

The only flaw for me was air conditioning unit in rooms. It's not individually controlled system and you get what the central heating system gives you. I really would prefer an individual air conditioner in rooms, in terms of what I am paying for per night.

Staff & Service is perfect. They are very professional, kind, practical and quick.

Compliments to Nuri, Yavuz and Ozlem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kezzyhomeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Owner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I've stayed in this hotel for ten days and it was excellent. The location is perfect to be close of all the sight-seeing in Istanbul. The price is very reasonable, and the rooms are very clean and organized. The staff are very helpful and assisted us in selecting tour guides to see Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdulazizhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obatus, Owner at Gallery Residence, responded to this review, 12 January 2017
We try to offer the best possible Price/Quality ratio to our valued guests like yourself at Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel, our "art concept boutique hotels”, located at the heart of Nişantaşı, just 300 meters from Osmanbey metro station. Thank you very much for choosing us for your accommodation and for your kind review. We would like to welcome you soon again with our service quality that we continuously try to improve, through your comments. Kind Regards. Gallery Residence and Jazz Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#212 of 1,141 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#453 of 1,141 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sisli
Nisantasi My Residence
Nisantasi My Residence
#652 of 1,141 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Mega Residence Hotel Istanbul
Mega Residence Hotel Istanbul
#609 of 1,141 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Sisli
Arcade Hotel
Arcade Hotel
#341 of 1,141 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Sisli
Hotel Favori
Hotel Favori
#274 of 1,141 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Residence

Property: Gallery Residence
Address: Valikonagi Cad. Suleyman Nazif Sok. No: 10 | Nisantasi, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#121 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gallery Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "all-suites" boutique hotel is in Nisantasi, one of Istanbul’s most fashionable districts, where Istanbul's elite hang out. We offer FREE wi-fi, breakfast, fitness, sauna, jacuzzi, DVD rental and newspaper. All suites have kitchens for longer stays. ICEC (Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre) is only 300 meters away. With a metro station 150 meters away, the rest of Istanbul is within easy reach. Taksim Square is a 20 minute walk or 1 metro station away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Gallery Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Residence Istanbul
Gallery Residence Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing