We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best comfort ,best staff, best in istanbul. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
Ranked #434 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best comfort ,best staff, best in istanbul. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I stay there from 24th to 28th august. The hotel was so clean and designed beautifully. Breakfast was so good and every think is ok. If I want to travel to istanbul again I will choose this hitel again. Thx.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank faraz e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HurryInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Dear Faraz e,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your stay at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul.

It has been our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Marina Antoniadou
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    25
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
20
2
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, our reservation was made for a standard room which seemed really nice in the photos but totally different in real. We moved to a superior room which was about 100 dollars more expensive (for 5 nights). The room was cozy & clean, the bathroom was fine, the only problem with cleanliness was the stained carpets and it had a terrible view to some slum-looking apatments! The staff were nice and always smiling, especially Gamze, Selma, Demet and a Greek girl which I can't remember her name. I had some whiskey in the bar one night and asked the receptionist that should I pay for it during the checkout and he said yes, so I went to my room and slept, then after about half an hour they called twice from the reception and said something I couldn't understand because I was sleeping! Then suddenly someone came and started knocking at the door (at 2:45 AM!!!!!) and asked me to sign a paper for the whiskey!! I thought that was awful! The next day I told this to another receptionist and she said she will consider it (but didn't even apologize) and the next day another receptionist told that they are taking care of the problem. This hotel is located in a whole selling area named Merter and is too far from nearly all tourist places (historic places, downtown, famous shopping centers, bosphorous, etc.) and it takes a long walk (about 20 minutes) to get to the bus and subway stations, so we payed a fortune for taxi and that was unpleasing! Another problem was that I needed an ashtray and asked the reception to bring one 4 or 5 times during 2 days but apparently they didn't know what an ashtray is!! So I was forced to put the ashes of my cigarettes in a glass until they finally brought ab ashtray! I think this is a 3 star or optimistically a 4 star hotel and is REALLY REALLY different from its photos

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aidamahdavipoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HurryInnHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Aidamahdavipoor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul and especially about your comments according to our kind staff.

We regret to learn about the numerous unpleasant experiences throughout your stay and we really apologise for that. Since your reservation was for a standart room and you would like to have a bigger Superior room an extra daily cost is normal to be added to your account.
We are really sorry for the inconvenienve that you had to deal regarding to your bill from the hotel bar and the astrey that you asked for. We have immediately spoken to all the responsible departments to ensure that precautions are taken and similar incidents are not likely to happen again.
We were saddened to read that the location of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Istanbul is a big city with many districts, offering various and inspiring experiences to visitors. In this respect, Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul is built at the shopping and business district of Merter that is the heart of Istanbul textile, between the Atatürk International Airport and the historical area of Sultanahmet so as the popular Taksim Square and really close to many famous shopping malls and entertainment areas like Marina Ataköy.

Once again, I am truly sorry for any inconveniences caused. I hope that the experience will not deter you from choosing Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul and you will give us another chance to prove to you that we are able to care all your needs.

Kind Regards,


Marina Antoniadou

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel is clean. The spa and sauna are good. Breakfast is excellent. staff are friendly except one of reception Mr. Tolga Tilik. He is very angry and doesn't respect to guess. 10 minutes to metro and tram station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HurryInnHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Ali H.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul and especially about your nice comments regarding our cleaning services, Spa, our rich breakfast and friendly staff.

We were saddened to read that you had a dissappointing impression of our reception staff. Please rest assured that Hurry Inn team members are selected for their passion in delivering a high level of service. We all enthusiastically believe this to be the most vital attribute of every hotelier and an indispensable ingredient for the success of any hotel. Please accept our apologies for letting you down on this matter.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon and create a new and most positive memory for you.

With warm regards,

Marina Antoniadou

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran Province, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have many problems here, air conditioner is not working here also we have not water for drink. we are a couple but our bed is 2 single also here is so warm without oxygen and air conditioner :( i called tree times but i don't get any answers . One another room that we get is a triple room but they give service and water for 2 person instead of 3.!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xausha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

An excellent new and clean facility, friendly staffs and rich breakfast; perfect location for public transport close to metro and bus station and also airport. Airport takes 10 min by metro historical island , Bosphorus boat tours and important museums 20 min.

Room Tip: easy to reach by public transport if you have no heavy luggage because after metro station 300 m wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aydin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HurryInn, Genel Müdür at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was surely a pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been impressed by the service quality, cleanliness and location.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Osman Daşdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Awesome, the staff was very kindly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I will come back for sure and I recomend it to anyone who is looking for a place to stay while visiting Istanbul!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabiyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HurryInn, Genel Müdür at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable input and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It was surely a pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been impressed by the service quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest Regards…

Osman Dasdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veroia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent Hotel. Within close proximity to the airport while it is only a short metro/train ride to the center. Clean and quite rooms. Facilities all up to date. Friendly yet highly proffesional staff. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitrios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HurryInn, Genel Müdür at Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable input and your kind referral to our top notch rooms, service, staff and location.

We wish you all the best until we meet again!

Kindest regards,

Osman Dasdan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.3 mi away
Gunes Hotel Merter
Gunes Hotel Merter
#591 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Istanbul Merter
0.5 mi away
Zoe Boutique Hotel
Zoe Boutique Hotel
#644 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
Mercure Istanbul Topkapi
#410 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#286 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Green Park Merter
The Green Park Merter
#991 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul

Property: Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
Address: Mehmet Nesih Ozmen Mah. Nadide Cad. No: 64, Merter, Istanbul 34010, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing