We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”
Review of Hotel Akcinar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Akcinar
Ranked #952 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Mardin, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

i have stayed in istanbul for a week and during a week ihave stayed at hotel akçinar i was really happy to stay at hotel akçinar because the hotel is very near to all historicail places you can get every where by walk and it is very easy to find the hotel back no lost :)

the breakfast is very good and teh hotel staffs are very good and helpful to us we feel our self like at our hotel for sure we will advise this hotel to all our friends

we look forwward to stay again soon

ramazan and brenda

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramazan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    13
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
13
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed here for the last three days of my trip. They showed me one room before I confirmed the booking and tried to give me a different one when I arrived. The other room was quite small (as a previous reviewer wrote) and when I explained about the room they had initially shown me, they put me in the original room.

The hotel is very clean, in a great location and the staff are great too.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room you are going to get before you book. I think some of the rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Sytayed here for one night on our return from Egypt having stayed in a hotel further up on the same road during our initial stopover. Paid 85 Euros per night for a triple room, same as the earlier hotel, and at that rate expected bigger rooms and something a bit more than the basic set up you get at this hotel. The room itself was very small, there was barley enough room to fit our luggage in the room so we ended up stacking some of the furniture on top of each other to make some space.The bathroom was tiny to put it mildly, i've seen bigger wardrobes in hotels, and breakfast was not ready at 7am as promised. Also, we asked for an iron only be told the hotel does not provide one.
The only saving graces for this hotel are the excellent location that is second to none and also the helpfulness and knowledge of the owner. Otherwise it would only be a two or one star. At the price point we paid you should be able to get somewhere nicer so I would shop around before opting for this particualr hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzyduzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is clean, spacious, with a friendly staff. I would recommend it to everyone. The breakfast room is small, but that is no problem. Everything else is first class. It is in a quiet location yet so so central to shopping and the big sights!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archimphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The room was rather small and the breakfast was OK, but the best feature is its location: right by the galata bridge, 50 meters from tram which takes you to most of the sights you want and need to see. I'd stay here again for its location and its quietness.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnz145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swabi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel staff is very polite and cooperative. I spent one night here. The room and washroom were a bit small and comparatively expensive

Room Tip: The lift is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I booked this hotel at the airport and, well, I got fleeced! But that was not the fault of the hotel and when I decided to stay in Istanbul a second night they gave me a great rate and I happily stayed. This hotel isn't (nor does it CLAIM to be) the Ritz, and I would want to stay at the Ritz.....the Akcinar is perfect for tourists and shoppers or even people on a layover in Istanbul for one night....within an easy walk of ferries, the train station, shops, the "Blue Mosque" (and indeed more mosques and museums than you could shake a stick at (were you so bizarrely inclined!)), museums, parks.....and it's cheap! A typical Turkish breakfast sets you up so that you wont need a lunch and the staff are always eager to answer (the often stupid) questions from tourists..... I ranked this hotel as "excellent" because for the value for money, friendliness and location and..... I enjoyed staying here....the room was a little small but spotless and everything worked and the bed was comfortable (the safe was handy!) and the internet was FAST (be aware that the current regime in Turkey have taken the view to restrict access to the internet so if you go to Starbucks and wish to surf, you will need a local mobile number so that the government can inspect and censor your websites, emails and facebook.....three times while on facebook a government warning popped up to warn me that the site might be listed under a government decision relating to unsavoury websites.....mmmmm.........if/when I come back to Istanbul, I would happily stay here again

Room Tip: in Turkey as well as many other DON'T EVER book a hotel room from the airport using one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#499 of 1,141 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#156 of 1,141 in Istanbul
923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#506 of 1,141 in Istanbul
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#383 of 1,141 in Istanbul
167 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blu Hotel Istanbul
Blu Hotel Istanbul
#565 of 1,141 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultan
Hotel Sultan
#843 of 1,141 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akcinar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akcinar

Property: Hotel Akcinar
Address: Nobethane Cad. Serdar Sok. No:12 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #952 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akcinar 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's foundation is 1997. Location is in the Sirkeci, which is the most touristic area in İstanbul. Hotel Akçınar is the most comfortable and trustworthy place with quality. Hotel Akcinar is in walking distance to Topkapı Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Egyptian and Grand Bazaar (500 mt), also by walk to train station and ferryboat is 150 metres. Also the airport is 14 km. away. We appreciate hosting you in our hotel. You'll feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Akcinar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing