We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$360
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$398
US$341
HotelsClick
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
195
66
19
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
66
19
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsistiklal streetperfect locationroom was largeyogurtbeyoglunoiseheartneighborhoodtaxischannelstram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the recommendation from friends. The staff here are warm & welcoming (as I found most Turkish people). They upgraded us to a jr suite -- plenty of space & a very comfortable beds & pillows. I enjoyed the breakfast & felt they had a lot of selections. I also preferred to stay in this location - away from the old city which is swarmed with tourists.

If you stay in this area, you can take a bus called Havatas to Takism Square for only 10 tl (about $5). Leaves every 30 minutes (& you cam take it back to the airport too) -- much cheaper than the taxis, who charge about $50!).

1  Thank JGB_0823
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear JGB_0823,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I cannot praise this establishment and its staff too highly. Well situated, very pleasant decor, everything works, and the staff do everything they can to make one's stay an enjoyable one. All this was particularly appreciated during a recent stay while there was major civil disorder in the very near vicinity. Recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Drph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Drph24,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had one of the only two rooms with balconies overlooking the old rooftops in Taksim and wanted to stay there forever. The room was spacious with a nice sitting area, but we spent all of our time at the hotel out on the balcony when we weren't sleeping - drinking coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings. The bathroom with jacuzzi tub was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant/bar was great - very typical turkish breakfast. The location of the hotel is great too - on a quiet little side street off of Istiklal. Very much a neighborhood feel off the busy shopping/pedestrian road just one block away. Taksim square and the metro are just 5 or 10 mins walking in one direction and if you walk in the other direction on Istiklal about 15 minutes you'll end up at the Galata Tower - I highly recommend going up to the top for the 360 degree view!

Would give it a higher rating but there were major problems with the air conditioning. We had to sleep with all the balcony doors open at night to get the cool breezes, which would've been lovely if the huge mosquitos hadn't descended on us while we slept. Still, the staff was helpful and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Most of the other rooms looked smaller, though nice. Try to get one of the rooms with a balcony on the top floor. Wonderful!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpyles74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Ipyles74,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This Hotel is very peaceful and silent.everything was great,especially Rooms have free nespresso :) borak and Ali are very helpful and friendly also Mr göker is very attentive and helpful :) you Must try a dinner at Restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahucuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Ahucuk,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Traveled to Istanbul with my best friend to celebrate her birthday. This hotel is a HUGE part of our amazing experience in this magical city.

Staff is super low key, friendly and extremely helpful. We considered them all friends by the time our stay was over.

A traditional Turkish breakfast including made-to-order eggs, figs, walnuts, honey, Nutella and the crepes to slather them on were all included in our stay. Also included in breakfast is espresso drinks and all the fresh squeezed orange juice you would like.

Tell those boys you would like to go to Hamam...they give you a voucher for the best one in the city and say, "you have Hamam on us."

We could have roller-skated in our massive room. This room could have been in a lodge in Montana. Huge, open, airy, luxurious bedding, Molton Brown toilitries along with a huge tub to soak and revel at the fact that you are in an amazing city.

They clearly dropped some coin on the new windows, because once they are closed, noise from the outside is minimal if any.

Until we meet again 8 Istanbul...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8DaneGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Gr8DaneGal,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews