We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Ranked #332 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our party of 8 girls had a wonderful stay at Misafir Suites. The location of the hotel is excellent, in a buzzing part of the town allowing you to walk to everything. The hotel rooms were all very large and comfortable – the 5th floor room had a superb balcony where we all met before going out each evening. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and the breakfast was great too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: 5th floor with large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LABUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Labuk,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    63
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
94
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had an excellent weekend in Istanbul and it was very much helped by the standard of Misafir Suites. The service both pre and during our stay was outsanding. The staff- especially Ali- couldn't do enough to help and were very accommodating, arranging taxis and letting us use a room until we had to go to the airport. We had booked 4 junior suites and 2 of the rooms were upgraded- one to the room (501/502?) on the top floor with a huge balcony. This was excellent as gave the group of 8 girls a nice space to hang out when we weren't out partying.
The hotel is just off Istiklal street and has lots of good bars and restaurants nearby.
Only 2 issues were that taxis didn't know the location very well and there wasn't a mirror with good light for doing make up. Apart from those small things it was excellent- the beds were very very comfy and liked the comfy robes too. Thanks for a great stay. I would stay there again if I went back to Istanbul.

Room Tip: They upgraded us without asking but if you can ask for a balcony room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceirah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Ceirah30,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well...Istanbul, which is already a great city to visit, becomes even more special if you find a hotel like Misafir. Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff made our stay very special and a memorable one. Specially "Ali" who welcomed me the first night and was there to see us off as well, and all other people in the hotel were very warm and friendly.

For the location, it cant get better than this, 30 steps and you land bang in the center of the famous "istiklal" street.

Rooms are clean, big, and wonderful. You cant ask for a better and more spacious room if you are travelling with a small family.

Wonderful Turkish breakfast and great service gave a great kickstart to our days.

You need to experience a traditional Turkish Hamam, you will get a free entry to a great one. You need to book any Sufi Durvesh performances, or anything else, they will get it done for you.

A definate recommendation, and for me, whenever I go back to Istanbul, thats where I am staying for sure!

am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Alimemon,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

in the middle of mad, hectic Beyoglu the hotel provides good quality for a reasonable price. The rooms are large, simple and tasteful. We were with a group and had three rooms between us - some facing on to the busy street outside were noisy despite the required triple glazing. Our room - 203 - was quiet. Not sure i would go back - the Tomtom Suites is still my favourite hotel in Istanbul as I prefer a slightly more quiet and secluded spot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobojek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Jobojek,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel staff were friendly, walking distance to metro. Restaurant at hotel was incredible and the reason I will go back. The food was exceptional and the atmosphere was simple but well done. The room was spacious and fixtures were above normal. Jacuzzi tub came in handy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellwood07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Ellwood08,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Misafir Suites 8. We found the hotel to be an oasis in the midst of the bustling Beyoglu neighborhood. The hotel is very close to the Cihangir neighborhood also. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Our stay encompassed the days leading up to and including New Year's Eve, so Beyoglu was very busy with nightlife most of the nights of our stay. We were originally put in a room facing the street on the second floor, and we could hear noise from the street on our first night. The hotel kindly moved us up one floor for the remainder of our stay to another street-facing room, which did the trick- we did not have any noise issues after that. The windows in the rooms are thick to minimize noise.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean, with very cozy beds and bed linens, bathrobes (always an important amenity for me), bathroom slippers, and a lovely marble bathtub and shower. We loved having the extra space to spread out and relax when we were in the room. From our experience we noticed that the Deluxe Double Suite on the third floor (room 303) is noticeably larger than the Deluxe Double Suite on the second floor (room 203), so keep that in mind when you make your reservation.
Location is convenient via a short walk to many attractions such as Galata Tower, Istiklal, Taksim, and the charming neighborhoods of Cihangir, Pera, and Nisantasi. To get to the other side of the Golden Horn we walked one day (about 45 minutes), took a cab another day (about 30 minutes), and also took the funicular and the above-ground railway another day (30-45 minutes).

Room Tip: Deluxe Double Suite on the third floor (room 303) is noticeably larger than the Deluxe Double Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Mrs Slew,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just back from Istanbul and lovely Misafir8Suites. Together with my son and daughter and their partners celebrating my daughters birthday and the New Year. We had a wonderful stay and came back refreshed. The combination of room 502 with the lovely terrace and the huge room 202 was a perfect mix. Not what we booked but thanks for the advice! The birthday celebration was made easier by help of the staff for the morning session with singing and enlightened
"cake". Thanks again! And we are already missing the perfect breakfasts! Specially the coffee! And who can forget the young man running away to get a big pot of the best Turkish Yoghurt when it turned out to be finished! And then with a big smile serving the hungry young woman. Thanks for all efforts! We will be back! Family Wikstroem Sweden

Room Tip: Room 502 is beautiful with a lovely terrace. Perfect for fireworks. Room 202 with 3 beds is hugh an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Git189871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turan D, Genel Müdür at Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Git189871,

Thank you for your nice and usefull feedbacks regarding your recent stay at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.
We are so glad to learn your memorable experiences and I assure you that
We genuinely value your kind words of appreciation about our services and our main focus is always paying special attention to our esteemed guests' reviews and requests like yours.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Misafir Suites 8 Hotel Istanbul.

Best Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#144 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#534 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#137 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#93 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#436 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#36 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul

Property: Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Address: Istiklal caddesi Kuloglu Mah. Gazeteci Erol Dernek Sok. No:1 Beyoglu Merkez, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#121 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#144 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#224 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering spacious and stylish suites in the heart of lively Taksim area, this boutique hotel provides an elegant and contemporary base in the midst of Istanbul's shopping and nightlife districtWaking up in a plush hotel with the comforts of home… Getting away from the city while still in the midst of it… Surrounded by luxury but listening to the sound of street musicians… If this is what you are looking for, then Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul is just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misafir Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing