We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Service. Views were lacking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #23 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Location & Service. Views were lacking.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Niles for 2 nights. The hotel is within a few minutes walk of the Grand Bazaar and a metro stop. Easy access to many places in the city. The staff is professional and welcoming, and the service was excellent. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The only downside was a view of a torn down building out our window. Overall, we liked this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the street. The elevator is really small and slow, so take that into c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsearle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    145
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
372
68
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked our stay by writing directly to the hotel, and got all my inquiries and questions answered and everything was settled and confirmed within 24 hours. Their Front Office Department - Mr Kernal and Sami were extremely helpful, attentive and responsive. We stayed here for 4 nights and totally enjoyed every moment of it. We extremely loved the roof top terrace with the fantastic view over looking the Marmara Sea. The whole place was well decorated, its like a gem, almost romantic in its appeal. The rooms were quite recently renovated before our trip, we had a very cozy Superior Double, the bathroom looked new, clean and spotless, comfortable bed, breakfast was great with fresh seasonal fruits... etc... all that you ever wanted. We ordered hotel's airport pick-up service for the charge of 25e, it was totally worth it. On the way back, we had the hotel booked us a taxi to the airport, which ran on taxi meter, and of cause alot cheaper. But make sure you have the hotel arranged the taxi for you, it's usually more reliable this way. Major attractions are within walk-able distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berendii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in a Junior suite for 2 nights before a cruise. Loved this small Turkish hotel. Breakfast was very nice on rooftop terrace restaurant. Very close to Grand Bazzar and on a small quiet street. The staff is very helpful. Our room was large ( we had 4 large bags and there was plenty of room for them in the room. ) and the bath was fantastic. This hotel was super clean and the bed very comfortable. We would love to stay here again!
The only draw back was the fact that we arrived at 5 pm and the street in front of the hotel was closed (closed to traffic after 9 am until after dark) Our driver had to drop us at the bottom of the hill a half block away and call the hotel for us. We waited til a bellman came for our luggage to go into the hotel. No biog deal but a little tiring after a long flight. The only other problem was the safe.. ours had to had a low battery and locked up, since it was a weekend we had no safe til the next morning when they put another in with much apology.
The car service that they arranged was excellent. The elevator was spacious enough to take 2 large bags at once overall this little hotel is a real gem!!!!!

Room Tip: go the extra bucks for the junior suite! it is wonderful and you will love the bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Although I did not like the area of town we were in; this hotel shines bright! Everything from the staff greeting you, to the waiters, to the cleaning staff are all wonderfully friendly and helpful. The décor is mega cute, and they have down well to make tiny little show box rooms livable!! They really are small, but you don't come to Istanbul to sit in your room!! So get out!! Great breaky- and they even have a gym!!! I was happier than a pig in mud! Cheap- due to the location but you can walk to all the attractions down the dirty main street- that easy. There were renovations at the hotel opposite during the day, but we didn't hang around in our shoe box to listen to that! Great hotel, great staff, great cleanliness. Definitely recommend if you get up and get out :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vashte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. All staff were friendly, courteous and willing to do that bit extra to make my stay comfortable. I agree the rooms are a little tight; however, they were spotless and very detail attended to during the daily clean. The welcome of tea and Turkish delights is genuine and warm and staff go out of their way to orient you to the area with a map and hints on what to do. The position is fantastic, a short walk to the tram and walking distance to the Grand Bazzar. The breakfast was a daily treat and the afternoons sitting on the terrace sipping complimentary apple tea and biscuits was a great way to refresh before taking off for more sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A really nice place with good atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff. Since it was our first trip to Istanbul we had a lot of questions about this and that, but the staff helped us to book a great sightseeing tour, to book nice restaurants and so on. They relly saved us a lot of trouble and time. The roof terrace was nice and a good place to have your breakfast. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The location is great with walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque and many other sights of interest. When I go back to Istanbul I will certainly book this hotel again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Though I was somewhat disappointed in the room, the staff totally made up for the rooms size and lack of character. The 2 young men who manned the front desk were amusing and open to any cultural questions we posed. Thier winning personalities made you feel so welcomed-always offering tea and turkish delights after a long day of seeing the sights. The hotel was located in the garment district and it was an easy walk to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. If you have a problem walking, you can easily catch the tram after a short walk up a fairly steep street. I would recoomend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: I am not aware of one room being a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boater22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#10 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing