We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly family-run hotel in the heart of old Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #23 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly family-run hotel in the heart of old Istanbul”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are a group of former colleagues turned into friends from Germany who made it a tradition to meet once a year in some foreign location and spend a carefree weekend together. By pure chance we found this hotel - close to Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. None of us knew it before, but already the service ahead of our arrival impressed us! And it continued throughout our stay - from the warm welcome and patient assistance with Internet-reservations through to great restaurant-tips. The staff never lost its good humour and was always happy to help us with recommendations or advice. The service alone makes the Hotel Niles strongly recommendable - but on top of this its rooms are nicely decorated and immaculate, the breakfast served on the "roof terrace with a view" caters for all tastes and its central location helps you safe time and taxi fares.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    144
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
365
68
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've come around quite a lot but I have rarely had such a nice, helpful and supporting team at a hotel - turkish hospitality at its best! The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast is wonderful and the view from the roof terrace just stunning. Moreover you are in the middle of everything, the most wonderful attractions in walking distance. But the most important thing: you really feel at home and best looked after.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I think the one lesson i'd learned is to use 'earth view' to see exactly what the surrounding streets looks like to really know if it is well situated. The hotel looks fine and the rooms are well decorated enough but i never had a feeling as if i was in a hotel but more like a house renovated. Elevator was small and view was seeing old run down houses and the worst coast of istanbul where all the cargo boats passes by to somewhere in the black sea. The hotel is on downhill street in a very hectic area where cheap clothing are sold and seems like a clothing wholesale area. I know there are many areas in all cities like this but i definitely would not want to pay for a hotel, not cheap, for my relaxing vacation. This is the sort of area where you pass by just to see the real deal. I was much better serve hanging around the spice market than here, the grand bazzar. I am surprise of the very high rating of this hotel and the only good thing i can say is the breakfast was very varied compared to other hotels i had stay in on this trip. The weirdest part is where the bellhop would just look at you and wait for a tip as if this is some high end hotel.

Room Tip: dont stay in any hotel more than two tram stations away from Sultanahmet. There is a steep descend s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeninbrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Great location, excellent service, clean and comfortable, good breakfast with lovely view from roof terrace. A great find. Close to the grand bazaar, main mosques and tram. The pick up and return to airport was easy and recommended - money well spent. Recommend Onbasilar kebab on Sirkeci for lunch.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

From Washington DC, to London and finally Istanbul, this weary traveler couldn't have been more pleased and surprised to discover the warm and friendly welcome delivered by the staff at Hotel Niles. We were greeted with apple tea and Turkish delights before settling into our beautifully appointed rooms. I particularly loved the authentic Turkish bath in my junior suite! Our days began with a buffet breakfast served on the roof terrace which sustained us for hours of sightseeing. This hotel is central to all the major sights in the old town and if you are as intrepid as we were, even walking distance over the Galata Bridge, into the New District and all the way to Taksim Square. The staff was always available to answer questions and give advice on how to make the most of our four days in Istanbul, something you may not find in the big name chain hotels around the world. I would heartily recommend Hotel Niles to anyone planning a stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It can be a bit disconcerting as the taxi turns off the motorway and makes its way through the city walls of the old part of Istanbul. A modern boulevard changes into a warren of ancient streets, impossible traffic and copious use of the klaxon. There is a reward however in the name of the Hotel Niles. Kemal and his team will extend an incredible welcome from the moment you arrive, there will be helpful tips, constant attention to every need and all within a traditional building that sports a very tasteful decor.
It is ideally located for all the tourist attractions in the city, the tram stop is at the top of the road, the Grand Bazaar just past the tram stop and all the hustle and bustle of the city 100yds from your door step. The breakfast terrace is a great way to start the day with sunshine beaming at you from the East; the range will not disappoint. If you're looking to explore Istanbul look no further than here. Oh and the airport collection service is well worth the 25 euros after a long flight.

Room Tip: It is well worth forking out for a suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiswickNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Like so many other reviewers, I found the hotel to be very clean, a great value and a super, central location. The staff were always at hand to help and went beyond the call many, many times. The breakfast selection was generous and the offering plentiful. The outdoor terrace was still blooming in early November.

I can't say enough good things about The Hotel Niles and its stand-out staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,429 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#14 of 1,129 in Istanbul
269 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing