We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home sweet home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #23 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“home sweet home”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

looking for family hotel.?Thats the home your are looking for .Cosy place to stay in very good location and so quiet and nice employe ,you will benefit from the good price as well.
No stranger at the hotel just family.I ll bet you feel you are at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedigheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    145
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
372
68
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Thank you Kemal and all the wonderful staff at the hotel Niles for a relaxing weekend break. Airport transfers.were smooth, our room lovely. This time we went to the local Turkish. Bath as well as generally enjoying the wonderful atmosphere of Istanbul. Hopefully we will be back next November.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse suite on the 4th floor with a balcony and views towards the sea of marmaris. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_mcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at as it was within walking distance to most of the major attractions. My husband and I stayed for four nights as this was the second part of our honeymoon. We arrived at 530am and was able to get checked in right away which was awesome. The free breakfast was good, more variety would have been good but who can complain considering it was free. The rooftop terrace was beautiful to have breakfast in. The staff was amazing, very helpful. There were a few quirks, we wanted to try a restaurant that was not reccomened by the hotel and found their help was not up to par as when we booked at a restaurant that was. Overall we would reccomend Hotel Niles to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duramaxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was Perfect and the staff, especially Kemal Çelik, were the best I've ever experience in all my travels. I can't say enough praise, and if you want more details on how helpful they are see the quick story below. Top notch organization!!!! Thanks.


I had the hotel help me ship a painting back to the US via UPS and after it was damaged in route by UPS I had no recourse since the claim had to be done in Turkey. Kemal Çelik from the hotel was amazing and I cannot describe all he did without getting too long, but I can say he went so far above and beyond to help me with this I couldn't believe it. He has spend over 2 months going back and forth with UpS and me to get it worked out. What amazing service!!!!! I can't imagine a better experience with Kemel and all the staff at Hotel Niles. My Wife and I will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed as a group of 6 for a long weekend. We picked the hotel because of it's reviews and location. We arrived to a very friendly welcome from reception. The rooms were clean and looked like they had recently been refitted. The rooms were quite small, but it wasn't a problem. The location was brilliant, just a few minutes from the nearest tram stop, but we walked everywhere.Its just 10 minutes walk or so to all the main sights. The hotel itself is down a quiet side street, and in a more authentic part of town, which we liked. We found some restaurants and cafes that were less "touristy" than the ones by the main sights.
Breakfast was lovely on the roof top terrace.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are a group of former colleagues turned into friends from Germany who made it a tradition to meet once a year in some foreign location and spend a carefree weekend together. By pure chance we found this hotel - close to Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque. None of us knew it before, but already the service ahead of our arrival impressed us! And it continued throughout our stay - from the warm welcome and patient assistance with Internet-reservations through to great restaurant-tips. The staff never lost its good humour and was always happy to help us with recommendations or advice. The service alone makes the Hotel Niles strongly recommendable - but on top of this its rooms are nicely decorated and immaculate, the breakfast served on the "roof terrace with a view" caters for all tastes and its central location helps you safe time and taxi fares.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've come around quite a lot but I have rarely had such a nice, helpful and supporting team at a hotel - turkish hospitality at its best! The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast is wonderful and the view from the roof terrace just stunning. Moreover you are in the middle of everything, the most wonderful attractions in walking distance. But the most important thing: you really feel at home and best looked after.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#10 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing