We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Niles Istanbul
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
712
159
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
159
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarjunior suiterooftop terraceapple tea and turkish delightturkish bathbeyazit tram stationblue mosqueold cityturkeyrecommend hoteltram stopminute walkwithin walking distancebreakfast is servedevery morningthe hotel staffhagia sophia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel at New Year. Pent house with a Turkish bath was perfect with a very cute decoration. Good breakfast at nice terrace with a Marmara view and always smiling and friendly staff. One morning we found a flower with a small 'eye' gift in our room saying happy new year. It was very surprising and thoughtful. Location is perfect to visit all touristic places like Sultanahmet, Beyazit, GrandBazar, Galata, Taksim. Also during this stay I forgot a very important paper for me at the hotel that they can easily throw away while cleaning by thinking it is a trash but they did not. So I m very grateful to them :)
Perfect experience. We definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GozdeSaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay this hotel. LOcThe breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious. Front staff was helpful in giving tips to get a local Turkish shave, visit to the popular sights as well as providing crutches for my partner who had injured her foot. Room service was friendly and considerate. Last but not least, the restaurant manager on the top floor, when asked where I can find some of this delicious rose petal jam that they serve in the breakfast buffet, packaged a tray full of them to take back home :D

Room Tip: Stay in the Junior suite (at least one night if you are short on cash) as this room is really much bigger and has a very nice small hamam in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

To compare this hotel to an international chain like Hyatt or ShangriLa is not fair.
But as a local hotel, it deserves all the raving reviews in this forum and international hotel chain can pick a page or two on how this hotel is operated.

1.Location is very good, not too far and not too near on the busy road, so you can still enjoy quiet nights and not the need to travel far to go to the main road. Wifi is strong and fast in/out of the room.

2. Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. I saw some reviews saying the room is small, then they should see the rooms of some hotels in HongKong.

3. Breakfast food is tasty and healthy. Yes they serve traditional turkish bfast, and to be honest there is nothing wrong with a healthy salad, fresh bread and yougurt for breakfast. There are also some eggs, and cold cuts for those who wants a fuller one

4. Staff is very, very good.In this kind of business, i like to think it's the small things that matters for the customers. The housekeeping staff is very good in keeping everything clean and in order, I like the way i return to my room and the bathroom is squeaky clean. The bellboys are very polite and friendly , always unassuming of any tips be given to them.The Cafe staff as well, very attentive of the food and customers. My favorite personnel would be the receptionist, Yilmaz, aside that he is informative, efficient and very professional about his work, he also doesn't mind doing the extra miles to help his customers.I arrived at the hotel limping due to a slipping accident. We were simply asking for doctor's address or where to buy some crutches, the next thing we know is that he already asked a sister hotel to borrow some crutches for me. This is something that I will appreciate forever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aoisoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great location, really great team who really help you feel at home. The hotel is really quiet even though in the centre of the bustling clothing area. Excellent location and the view from the roof terrace across the sea of Marmara is really great, fantastic. we are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimT1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We visited Istanbul just before Christmas and had an absolutely lovely stay. We really appreciated the friendly and helpful way in which the staff made every effort to make our visit the best possible one.

What made the stay especially great was the 24/7 rooftop bar/dining room where you could order food from surrounding restaurants for a very low fee, or just have drinks/coffee whenever while looking at the view over the Bosphorus.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerrHolmlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews