We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #28 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel Niles was our base for a short weekend visit to Istanbul. The staff were very friendly and efficient throughout the stay. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The location is close by the Grand Bazaar and the main tram route and only a short walk down the hill to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. We walked everywhere, including to the Topkapi Palace.
Airport transfer was provided and very efficiently carried out - including a 2 hour wait for our delayed arrival and trek through the passport control at Ataturk Airport (one hour in itself!!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freezermale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice, charachteristic hotel very handy for all the main touristic places, all reachable on foot. Kind service, good breakfast in amazing terrace. Should I return to Istanbul for tourism, I'd be back there

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Niles is well located and big enough to have the amenities you want from a boutique hotel (like a mini bar and room service). The Grand Bazaar is literally across the road so it’s easy to have a few quick visits rather than trying to take on the whole bazaar in one go. The Beyazit tram station is also at the end of the street so getting to every attraction is simple. The hotel itself is well appointed from the lobby, to the lift and the roof top restaurant for breakfast and drinks. The Junior Suite is spacious and the private Turkish Bath a nice bonus. The room was also sound proof, so outside noise wasn’t an issue. The staff were friendly and always helpful, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spend 5 nights at Niles Hotel to visit Istanbul. The staff is very friendly and competent, the rooms are nice, breakfast is tasty and divers. The hotel is located in the middle of attractive sites, including the maybe a bit undiscovered Kumkapi district with its big streetmarket and street business. If you visit Istanbul book this hotel I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We loved this hotel. Without fail the staff were charming, helpful and friendly. The roof terrace is a delight, with fascinating views over the city and the Sea of Marmara in the distance, and such beautiful plants and greenery. Breakfast on the terrace was always lovely, the choice was vast, from fresh fruit to omelettes and home made pastries. Our bedroom was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We had free Wi-Fi, a good choice of TV channels and a Turkish bath which was so refreshing. The hotel is close to the tram, which makes travel around Istanbul very easy. The Grand Bazaar is close by, and it is very easy to walk to the fish restaurants of Kumpaki. We would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The penthouse suite has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabeth-nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 4 nights in the Hotel Niles and really enjoyed our stay. Wish the views were a bit better but they were definitely interesting. Rooms are very nice and clean. Love the heated floor in the bathroom. Had a turkish bath in there, but we never took advantage of that. Too busy being tourists. Would definitely stay again. The staff was excellent. Very helpful.

Room Tip: We were in a junior suite and it was super for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaye8560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed 3 days in this Hotel and what I can say that is very well located because you can use the Osmanbey Metro just one station to go to A very big shopping mall, a Starbucks coffee with delighted deserts and one station more just to go to Taksim, the most beautiful square of Istanbul. Full of people and shops, bar and restaurant.

The hotel was clean and with a very good price especially if you are in two. The brekfast can be better but is always something to be improved everywhere. The internet was of high quality for those you really need it. Also the service in the reception is wonderful. Just ask what you want to do and where to go and they provide to a lot of options.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor because the rooms are larger than in the other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlinda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
929 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing