We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay at Hotel Niles!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #22 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Hotel Niles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first stop in Turkey was at Instanbul where we stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Niles. Its a excellent boutique hotel in the main part of Istanbul, on the streets just across the Grand Bazaar in Beyazit. As suggested in the website it is only a couple of minutes walk from the main tourist spots at Sultanamet Square (Approx 12 to 15 mins).
All the hotel staffs especially Mr. Kemal were extremely helpful and knowledgeable..starting with the room selection..to suggesting the good eat out places for authentic turkish food... helping us plan our daily itinerary.The room where we stayed was a little small but definitely very cozy!!!
Special mention of the roof top restaurant, which served a huge spread of breakfast with a lovely view of the Bosphrous river was something which was definitely a good way to kick start our mornings during our stay.
What makes hotel Niles special to us is that we have not come across such helpful staff before.. who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and hassel free as possible.To site an incident... On one of the mornings my sneakers sole which i was wearing was on the verge of tearing apart... the local cobbler gave up on it... and suggested it was beyond repair...not expecting much help on this from the hotel guys.. i just thought of pushing my luck if they could suggest a better cobbler... they immediately gave me a amazing glue which actually helped me in sticking my sole to help me survive with the shoes for the rest of the trip!!!After this i was convinced, they were like the genie who could get me anything, if i just clapped!
Hotel Niles with its staff definitely made our stay in Istanbul a memorable one to cherish for a lifetime!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are relatively small...Suites make for a better experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ananya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    144
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
365
68
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved this hotel. Fantastic value for money.

The rooms were clean and air conditioned. The staff were friendly and attentive. Undoubtedly, the best thing was the roof terrace which served wonderful breakfasts every morning. They offer an excellent airport transfer service for 25 euros too.

It is worth pointing out that it is in a very conservative end of town. Although it is extremely close to all the main tourist attractions, such as Bazaars and mosques, this does mean that things quieten down very early. If you want a drink or nicer restaurants, Beyoglu is about a half hour walk or short tram ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was nicely appointed. Reception was friendly and knowledgeable. They helped with restaurant reservations, birthday celebration and taxi and shuttle services, all with efficiency and friendliness.
The included breakfast was very good, with quite a bit of variety. Location of hotel was perfect for our needs.
The hotel was very clean and rooms were well kept..

Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms are smaller in size, but were very comfortable. The Junior suite offers a little more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had three nights in Istanbul. We arrived after 20 hours of flying and were greeted with Turkish delight and tea. They gave us the room early. It is an older building with considerable charm. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is on a rooftop deck - spectacular. If I had to say something bad,the room was a bit small for a North American, but fine by European standards. Stellar location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, Wiltshire,UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel Niles was our base for a short weekend visit to Istanbul. The staff were very friendly and efficient throughout the stay. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The location is close by the Grand Bazaar and the main tram route and only a short walk down the hill to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. We walked everywhere, including to the Topkapi Palace.
Airport transfer was provided and very efficiently carried out - including a 2 hour wait for our delayed arrival and trek through the passport control at Ataturk Airport (one hour in itself!!).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freezermale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice, charachteristic hotel very handy for all the main touristic places, all reachable on foot. Kind service, good breakfast in amazing terrace. Should I return to Istanbul for tourism, I'd be back there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Niles is well located and big enough to have the amenities you want from a boutique hotel (like a mini bar and room service). The Grand Bazaar is literally across the road so it’s easy to have a few quick visits rather than trying to take on the whole bazaar in one go. The Beyazit tram station is also at the end of the street so getting to every attraction is simple. The hotel itself is well appointed from the lobby, to the lift and the roof top restaurant for breakfast and drinks. The Junior Suite is spacious and the private Turkish Bath a nice bonus. The room was also sound proof, so outside noise wasn’t an issue. The staff were friendly and always helpful, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#13 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing