We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Hotel Niles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Niles Istanbul
Ranked #24 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Hotel Niles”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Last year we had a stopover in Istanbul on the way to the United Kingdom from Hong Kong. We stayed three nights at Hotel Niles and were most impressed by the hotel and service.

We enjoyed our visit so much that we decided to stay again this year at the Hotel Niles and booked in for four nights this time from the 6 June.

This time we felt it was even better. We were given a very warm welcome and all the staff remembered us. The roof top breakfasts were excellent with a great variety of food. A very relaxing way to start the day.

We had a junior suite with turkish bath. The suite was in the new wing and very comfortable and decorated in traditional Turkish style.

The hotel is situated in a great location and convenient for all the sights. We will definately be staying here again next year.

David Forshaw

Room Tip: We enjoyed the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david88forshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    146
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
375
70
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southington
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very well functioning room air conditioners, clean and comfortable rooms, though bathroom is small. Very close to tram station. Loved the terrace for breakfast and drinks. The hotel is family-like, allowed us to bring food from outside to terrace location in the evening. The intern at the breakfast plus others were very courteous and willing to help. You pay extra for what's not in the breakfast menu for example for latte or egg white omelette. It was so nice to see the staff bidding us goodbye when we checked out and kept on waiving us until the taxi was out of sight - so family like!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We took the family to Istanbul during June and booked 4 rooms at the Nile Hotel. We were not disappointed. The rooms were comfortable, clean and provided all you required for a city break. The bathrooms, whilst compact were clean and modern. The roof top terrace was an added bonus where you may enjoy your breakfast inside or out. The food was also good and plentiful. After a day of sight seeing it was lovely to quench your thirst with a beer or glass of wine on the roof top terrace before venturing out for the evening meal. We found the location to be ideal as it is only a minute or two away from the tram line although we walked to most of the places of interest. There are plenty of shops nearby and the Grand Bazaar is just a couple of minutes away.
All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.
The hotel organised our taxi pickup from the airport which made our arrival very stress free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methven, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent, friendly service. A beautiful breakfast buffet on a rooftop terrace. Lovely rooms. Relaxing lobby area. Not far from the tram stop and an easy ride into the tourist attractions- the Grand Bazaar gate close by. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home when we had to check out at 12 but our flight didn't leave until 7. They organise a shuttle that is much cheaper than a taxi and besides offering luggage storage, they provided a shower room and afternoon tea!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMarieIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoollard
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel Niles is an excellent place to stay during a trip to Istanbul. We arrived early in the morning and were greeted by a very helpful member of staff who offered us tea. He allowed us to use our room right away - even though check in was not until 2pm - and we were also upgraded to the penthouse! The room was spacious, clean and had it's own private balcony. We slept well each night and were not disturbed at all during the night. The hotel's breakfast, whilst more or less the same each day, was enjoyable and is enjoyed from the roof of the hotel. The location is ideal for an explore of the city - it was close to a tram stop - but we didn't need to use it. Everywhere you would want to visit is walkable. The hotel is particularly close to The Grand Bazaar. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked this hotel in Istanbul for several reasons: 1) Proximity to the Grand Bazaar (basically across the nearest main street), 2) Beautiful rooftop terrace w/ included breakfast. and 3) the junior suite room and it's Turkish decor with nice marble bathroom. The service at the hotel was amazing: we received a warm welcome by the staff and a hot tea upon arrival. Also they were helpful with questions throughout our stay and did speak English. Also, when leaving the hotel on our last day the staff had trouble calling a cab to the hotel because the city was very crowded so they kindly sent a member of their staff to escort us to a busy street a few blocks away to wait with us to hail the taxi. We may have otherwise missed our cruise ship departure. Breakfast was so delicious and even more extensive than we'd imagined for an 'included breakfast.' For all of these reasons I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel Niles is in an excellent location for the first time visitor to Istanbul. Value for money, you would struggle to find a better hotel. If you want an excellent dinner, just go up the street 50 mts on the left. If you want an excellent lunch (but closed on Sundays) go out the door, turn right and head up the street, take the first right, and just along the street on the left you will find a place where all the locals eat.
All the reviews on TA are completely accurate. A big thank you to all the staff who will make your stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raglanveiws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,150 in Istanbul
888 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#21 of 1,150 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niles Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niles Istanbul

Property: Hotel Niles Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Dibekli Cami Sok. No:13 | Beyazit (Old City/Grand Bazaar District), Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niles Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Niles Istanbul is a family owned and managed small hotel located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, Hotel Niles Istanbul aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Niles Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing