We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Istabul Experience”
Review of Elite Hotel Dragos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elite Hotel Dragos
Ranked #747 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was actually my company's preffered hotel.
It is situated on the Asian side of the city, it is very close to the see side but not recommended if you are planning to see the touristic Istabul, being very far from the european side.
As a hotel it was decent and clean, the personel was very helpful but their english skills very limited!
Also, the food at the restaurant on the 10th floor was good, with mainly turkish delights !
For my next visit in the city, I would prefer a hotel closer to the european side in order to see the highlights of Istabul !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costasxlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Elite Hotel Dragos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

The actually hotel is really nice, the bedrooms are a good size and very clean. Each day there seemed to be something missing, no bottles of water for making tea/coffee, no bath mat, no toilet roll, no tissues, but these were replaced if you asked at reception. The airconditioning in the room was pointless, it was cool if you stood directly under it, but did nothing to cool the room down, meaning that you woke up sweating and the room was so stuffy that it made me feel ill.
The breakfast was great with loads of choice, the restaurant for evening meals was nice with an outdoor area which looked out towards the sea. The waitors and bar staff were friendly, although the language barrier was a bit of an issue at times.
The swimming pool area was nice with plenty of sun loungers, although the pool was too cold to get in, even with the sun shining on it all day.
There is a "spa" which tend to be left without anyone running it most of the time, I tried to arrange for a back massage and never found anyone to do it! The sauna was nice, and the Turkish bath was nice, althoguh we weren't sure what we were supposed to do whilst in there!
We stayed for five nights, and on three of these nights an "event" was held, a childrens party, a school graduation and a wedding, our room was on the 7th floor, the events hall was on the tenth floor and we could literally sing along to the words of the songs as the music was so load, the parties went on until about 2330hrs, so if you are a light sleeper don't expect much sleep.
The location of the hotel wasn't great, it was quite difficult to leave the hotel by foot as the pavements were very poor, and even when you did leave there wasn't much to see in the local area. The road and railway line outside the hotel were very busy and noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambuca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

we stayed for the grand prix weekend, check in ok room though looking bit dated. we had triple room, there was Enough room for us all and luggage but beds were broken and v uncomfortable. also we were road side so v noisy. no air con only a blower/heater which wasn't great. 5 am wake up calls from the local mosque as well but u get use to that. food ok but al s carte. staff friendly. if you want sights then don't bother the area is v v v run down either go up the coast nearer the ferry port or south towards the harbour. as there is nothing there. no restaurants or anything of interest. I would spend the extra and go nearer Istanbul itself

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creweywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Is a nice hotel but dont deserve 4 stars, VERY BAD ROOM SERVICE. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during this days no cleaning service, no new towels, didn't change linens and empty garbage !!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happverona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

This is a decent 4* hotel in the Asian Side 20 minutes drive from Sabiha Gokcen Airport in the East, a good Hr - 2hrs from Ataturk airport depending on traffic so try not to fly in there! Not for tourists though as you are at least 25 minute drive from Taksim and a ferry ride or expensive & long taxi journey across the river to the tourist areas of the European side. You would really stay here for business in the local area. Its mainly the old industrial area so forget popping out for a decent meal as theres nothing around, so its hotel food which isnt too bad in the restaurant. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms and pretty quiet, double beds, tv etc. New carpets are currently being laid throughout. Careful if you are staying on upper floors, for some bizzare reason the rooms become uncomfortably hot & this was in January with the windows open! Think all the heat rises through them from the other rooms, its strange & the A/C only streams hot air in winter so u cant use that either! Better to request a room 2-4th floors!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank richardyouldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Efe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Murat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
1.5 mi away
Tango Arjaan by Rotana
Tango Arjaan by Rotana
#156 of 1,159 in Istanbul
152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aydinoglu Hotel
Aydinoglu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Maltepe
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dream Hill Business Deluxe Hotel
Dream Hill Business Deluxe Hotel
#902 of 1,159 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Dedeman Bostanci
Park Dedeman Bostanci
#740 of 1,159 in Istanbul
20 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dedeman Bostanci Hotel & Convention Center
4.4 mi away
Vois Hotel
Vois Hotel
#530 of 1,159 in Istanbul
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Dragos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Dragos

Address: Piri Reis Cad. No 3 | Dragos, Istanbul 34840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #747 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Dragos 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Elite Hotel Dragos lies on the Anatolian side of Istanbul, situated in the foothills of Dragos overlooking spectacular views of the Marmara Sea and Princess Islands. The hotel is renowned for its breathtaking scenery, and unrivalled range of facilities which include The Dragos A la carte Restaurant, Tejodo Mexican Restaurant, Captain Bar, Elite Patisserie and Elite Heath and Fitness Club. Our slogan is "Come and experience the comfort of an Elite Hotel." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite Hotel Dragos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing