We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Ranked #449 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Cannot beat the location, clean nice hotel. I thought rooms were very nice, clean, good condition. The hotel is right in Taksim Square. The breakfast were OK...not fantastic, but they were decent. I paid 85 Euros per night, breakfast included, stayed 5 nights, They also had car service to meet me at airport for an extra 25 euros, which was nice after a 13 hour plane trip. The view from my room was of a back alley. I did not really care.I was very pleased overall, would definitely stay again. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiatraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Taksim Metropark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2009

Good location just off Taksim square. Metro, funicular, shopping street just around corner. Easy access by funicular and tram to Sultanahmet area. Nice bars to have some Efes near by. Hotel is clean. We had a big room on non smoking floor. No problems with aircon/heat. Staff was very friendly. Very special thanks to the breakfast buffet cook for extra service (sunday 15th of March)!
To enjoy excellent panoramic view over the city: go to the roof bar/restaurant of Marmara Pera Hotel. Bit expensive, but worth every lira.
We stayed both side of the city and preferred Taksim area, cos it's cheaper and no huckster.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarja-reissaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Taksim Metro is a great place to stay. Its centrally located and is just 15mts away by taxi from all the great sights. Rooms were decent so was the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place if you want to have best of both old and modern Istanbul. Word of caution - the taxis available near the hotel may cheat you sometimes by putting the night tariff meter so beware! You may end up paying double of what the normal price is.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlevDurucan, Manager at Taksim Metropark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2009

I thank you very much for your kind comments.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Taksim Metropark Hotel when your travels bring you to Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We stayed in Taksim Metro Park in August 2008 for 4 nights.
The hotel is a typical city/downtown 4 stars hotel,in the best location (Taksim Square) but still very quiet.
The rooms are spotless, modern and some of them (like ours) have view to the Bosporus. However, they have no balconies and they are quite small. Bathroom is fine, but the A/C system is a bit hard to interpret (for instance it somehow started in the middle of the night!!)
One thing that was a bit disapointing, was breakfast. Even if it was buffet style, the hotel owners should enrich it...don't expect much..
Reception works perfectly, these people are very friendly and they can help you out with your transportation, answer all kind of questions etc
The price we paid(110 euros/night) totally worth it, we have a feeling that value/money reached 1/1.
In general i would recomend this hotel for buisness travels or to people like us, who wanted to walk the city, go sightseeing and been to the streets nearly all day. .
If you ask for luxury, this is not the right hotel for you..

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SpyrosT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

i didn't find much reviews about this hotel when i was searching for advice before heading to Istanbul.
even my travel agent couldn't say much.

i only checked the hotel website and thought it looked o.k...based on that,i reserved a double room there!!

it was risky...but once there ,the hotel looked exactly like in the photos,
a cozy four stars, with a helpful staff.
the room was clean,the bathroom as well ,
we were a bit disappointed with the view from our room,so we asked to move to another room with a sea view ...which they did next day...

the breakfast buffet was varied and fresh .

most important is that once we went out of the hotel
we were directly on Taksim square,
from there we could either take the nostalgic tramway ,
the metro or a cab.

the hotel is located at the end of the busy Istiklal road,
so whether by day or night it was really easy to go around ,just by walking ....for shopping or sightseeing and by night to have a drink in one of the many pubs and clubs around.

i was satisfied with my stay there,
so as soon as i came back home,i wanted to share a review, to recommend this hotel...

Nadine T.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank escalibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlevDurucan, Manager at Taksim Metropark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2009

Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning our services and staff and I will certainly be happy to pass your comments to them.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Taksim Metropark Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

This hotel is right off Taksim Square, very close to major shopping pedestrian zone. Easy access to Metro. Hotel was clean and efficient, although air conditioning was hard to interpret. View from my standard room was terrible (side alleyway). A problem (common in the Near and Middle East) is that the call to prayer can be heard very loudly: the hotel is not particularly soundproof. Breakfast was included in my room rate and was adequate but not exceptional, and clearly continental in style (hardly any meat, etc). My biggest difficulty was the cost of the room: over 200 euros per night. I have stayed in much better hotels in the heart of major European capitals for less than this. Not sure why the hotel is so expensive (has the Turkish Lira appreciated a lot against the Euro lately?). On the whole, an OK hotel but I will not make a special effort to return.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usniddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlevDurucan, MANAGER at Taksim Metropark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2009

First of all let me apologize if you have not been fully satisfied with our hotel as we are all committed to deliver high level of service quality.
Being in the centre of Taksim we have classified our rooms into a range of categories depending on their size and views. These rooms which are smaller in size have views to Bosphorus sea and the other rooms benefit from bigger size.
We only apply 200 Euro for suit rooms and only on congress period. Looking at the period you stayed we noticed that you also stayed in this condition.
Concerning the breakfast we consider our breakfast rich, nevertheless we will have your opinion for improvement.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for anything I could help you with on your future stays. I will be looking forward to help you plan your stay in Istanbul and welcoming you at Taksim Metropark Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

Taksim Metro Park Hotel is located on a street just off Taksim Square. The hotel was surprisingly quiet both during the day and at night. The rooms were also surprisingly large with quiet air conditioning. In general, the hotel was clean and comfortable.

On the downside, during our stay, we encountered several days where our door key card failed to work on multiple occasions. Each time the reception staff had to use a master key to let us in!

Also, the breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SecretSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#334 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#521 of 1,159 in Istanbul
347 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#927 of 1,159 in Istanbul
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#129 of 1,159 in Istanbul
646 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,264 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#395 of 1,159 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Metropark Hotel

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Osmanli Sok. No:4 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £43 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Metropark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul in Taksim Square. Walking distance to shopping area, night clubs, theatres and exhibition centers. Subway and bus station are only a few steps away. Our well decorated, spacious, luxurious rooms and suites will make your stay comfortable. You can enjoy the luxury with affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taksim Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim Metropark Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing