We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Sultanahmet!”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #36 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed here for just one night before attending a conference in the Besiktas area. The Ada is perfect for touring around the old part of Istanbul. It's 4 blocks from the Blue Mosque. While you could probably choose any number of good well-situated hotels, the service at the Ada is top-notch. Dogan (owner) is so incredibly accommodating. His recommendations for restaurants and Turkish bath/spa were all fantastic. Dogan made reservations for us and arranged car transfers to our conference. Also, the free internet access and phone calls back to the US were really appreciated. We will definitely stay here again for our next trip to Istanbul. Thank you, Dogan!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntheGoAgain_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Awesome experience. Great location. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, good water pressure. The most kind and attentive hosts...Dr. and Mrs. Sumengen were soo nice to our 4 year old, they even called us in our room when we were late waking up one morning and said they would keep everything out until we ate. The transfers to the airport were very efficiently arranged. I will definitely go back to Ada Hotel in my next family visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Dr. Sumengen and Mrs. Sumengen are definitely in the right business. We visited for six nights with our 4 year old daughter. The room was spotless, we went with a three person room however, we all slept together in one the large comfy bed with perfect pillows and just left our luggage in the attached room with the single. The bathroom was super clean with excellent water pressure for the shower, hot and cold water very reliable.We were given detailed and very helpful instruction about things to do while in Istanbul. The table was always full of options and delivious. What made the stay exceptional was when we woke up late one morning and thought we were going to have to skip breakfast, Dr. Sumengen called our room saying he didn't see us for breakfast and would keep everything out until we had breakfast, what more can you expect from a host? They were so kind and gentle with our daughter, it was like visiting her grandparents. Finally, on the day we departed, transport to the airport was smoothly arranged and they walked us over to the van, and so us off with such genuine affection, it felt like we were being seen of by family.
The only thing they can work on is having consistent Wifi during the day, it was perfect in the evenings although, don't expect most travelers to be cooped up in their hotel room during the day.
Without a doubt in my mind, I will be going back to Ada Hotel on my next trip to Istanbul, a beautiful city with warm, generous, kind people.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

The Ada Hotel Istanbul is a very good introduction to Turkey. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and include a wide range of resources. The hotel is ideally located in a pleasing area and within walking distance of major attractions. In addition the owners are more like friends anxious to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_agius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Me and my wife went to Turkey f1 GP and after a long research bofore going there we choose this hotel. Definitely it's the best decision!!! Amazing location and great view from the our room on the 4th floor. Room exactly how described and pictured in the website.
Very clean, nice service from the staff. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bestuzhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

While the first impression of the lobby seemed a bit cluttered with furniture, the Husband and wife owners were so helpful. My daughter and I felt extremely safe! The room was beautiful and newly renovated. refrigerator in room was helpful. We had a whirlpool tub in our room which was nice after long days of walking tours. The roof top breakfast room and deck had a spectacular view. The breakfast was fresh and huge. Enough variety for breakfast and lunch. Couldn't have been more happy. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llbecknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The Ada hotel is within walking distance of many of the sights of old Istanbul and the breakfast room and some of the rooms have great views of the Sea of Marmara.

However what makes the hotel really special is that Dr. Sumangen's and his wife's attention to detail to ensure that their guests' every wish is accommodated. They are always in the hotel to make sure that the guests are happy

We asked Dr. Sumangen to organise a tour of Turkey, which he did with great care and attention to detail. The trip ran like clockwork and the other hotels he found for us were generally of similar quality to his own. When we returned for our last night at the Ada hotel, we were greeted like returning members of the family. We will certainly get Dr Sumangen to arrange another tour and stay with him again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Sea of Marmara
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,173 in Istanbul
803 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,173 in Istanbul
948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#7 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#2 of 1,173 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing