We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
766
130
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
130
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdogan sumengenturkeyblue mosquegrand bazaarsea viewhome away from homerooftop breakfastold citybreakfast is servedwonderful hotelboutique hoteltop floorsmall hotelhagia sophiahistorical sitesturkish coffeetram station
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed at Ada Hotel for 3 days and it was fantastic. The breakfast was served on the top floor with a wonderful sea view and our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location was perfect, very close to most of the historical places. We really enjoyed our stay at Ada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We loved this little hotel. It's basic (no pool or lounger) but the rooms are well-equipped, cool and comfortable, and the roof terrace breakfast is wonderful. It's a five minute walk from the Blue Mosque, and the free transfers to and from the airport were completely smooth.

Room Tip: We had a family suite which was actually two separate rooms that you could close off with a single door - worked very well for us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Small family run hotel. Lovely place, recently renovated, perfect location, great breakfast, friendly staff, excellent internet connection everywhere in the hotel, free international calls, prices of the frigobar are market prices and not the typically insane prices of hotels.

Room Tip: high floor (4th), street view. AMAZING.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel in the heart of the Old City. We had a sea view room with jacuzzi. The breakfast was served at the terrace and it was great. There was a free wi-fi and also you can make free international calls from your room phone! The family who runs the hotel was extremely helpful. Overall we loved this hotel and definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kagan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I don't like the family hotels and prefer to stay in chain hotels like Best Western or Holiday Inn. That is why the way the hotel owner and the family take care of the quest was new to me. They make much efforts to keep the rooms clean and the beds freshly made up, the breakfast various and ... all your questions answered .
And of course the location. I think this is what makes the price :) You are in the center, close to the attractions and the speed-tram station.
On the top comes the great view from the upper floor. And we had Jacuzzi in our room.
One thing which confused me was the price. For 135 euro the room could be bigger. And there was no working table at all. I was on a duty trip so it was quite uncomfortable to type letters sitting on the bed. For those who is on holiday it won't be so important.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews