We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
768
130
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
130
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmara sea dogan sumengen turkey blue mosque grand bazaar home away from home rooftop breakfast hotel owner old city every morning major attractions perfect location breakfast is served wonderful hotel boutique hotel top floor small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Ada Hotel is located within easy walking distance of the central tourist area but well away from the crowds. It is owned and run by a family whose members give their guests a warm welcome and attentive service, without intruding. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable, while the breakfast area on the top floor opens onto a terrace, which commands a stunning view past a derelict pillar to the shore and a harbour full of ships.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Its like a never seen hotel, I would rate it more as a house than hotel for the warmth and cooperation.
Whatever is written by everyone else is absolutely correct. I want to mention one thing, First floor with partial sea view is actually ground floor. On hotel Lift its mentioned as 1 i.e ground floor so hotel also mentions it as first floor and i chose that assuming it to be fist floor.
Breakfast is different and has good variety but monotonous, for a long stay it may be a problem but as we stayed for 3 days i really liked it. The owner's daughter was very very helping. Rooms were very clean and has everything which you can expect from any high end hotel. Rooms were small as they are in this area. Views from terrace were great, we used to have rooftop evenings enjoying our drinks and view, which is unbeatable. Location of the hotel is excellent, just 2 minutes walkaway from all major attractions.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Our stay in Istanbul couln't have been better. One of the reasons was the Hotel Ada and the wonderful team working there, a descrete, very helpful and adorable family that makes you feel part of it. Whatever you need, they will make it happen, the room was spotlessly clean, the jaccuzi great fun, the view unforgetable, the breakfast buffet couldn't have been better, there is something for absolutely all tastes, and the terrasse is stunning. Airport shuttle, tipps and advices about anything you need to know about the city, laundry, post and telephone services (interational calls are free!) were excellent and extremely reliable.
Me coming from Gaza and my mother coming from Switzerand, it was the perfect holidays for mom and daughter in the perfect place that offered absolutely everything we needed. It was my second time in Ada Hotel, and for sure not the last one!

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors on the Marmara side have a stunning view.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This charming boutique hotel is run by a retired chemistry professor and his wife. The hotel was built in traditional style with modern facilities in 2006 and is in the old city near the important sites including the Blue Mosque and The Church of Holy wisdom.
The breakfast terrace overlooks an ancient Classical Pillar a mosque and a clear view of the sea of Marmara. The view is rivalled only by the excellent breakfast which is laid on each morning which includes cooked items such as eggs etc.
We were picked up at the airport by the hotel after arriving late in the evening. Next morning after a substantial breakfast a five minute walk took us into the square where the hippodrome used to be. To say we were overwhelmed by Istanbul would not be an exaggeration. The hotel itself played its part by being accessible, good value, spotlessly clean, and comfortable.
I will not be churlish by mentioning minor niggles. They were too insignificant to mention.
How did the owner Dr Dogan help? By supplying antiseptic for a minor injury when all the drug stores were closed and immediately summoning a private car to rush us to the airport when we discovered that we had made an error as to departure times and paying half the fare as we had run out of Euros.
Thank you Dr. Dogan Sumengen once again

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

we were recommended to stay at the Ada Hotel in Istanbul and found it to be the most stunning place, the views from the rooftop where we had breakfast each day were absolutely amazing, looking firstly at ancient ruins, and also straight out to the sea.The rooms were extremely large, bright and airy and spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. Listening to the call to prayer from there was such an incredible experience and enriched our cultural understanding. The breakfasts were like going to a wedding every morning, the food was so beautifully prepared and so exotic. The staff that they have at the hotel treated us like family as did Demet and Eva ( the owners). They sat with us and helped us with anything that we needed, advised us on the best places to go to shop and to eat, and then Demet even organised our tour from Istanbul through to Goreme, Cappadocia, Ephasus, Pergamum, Parmakake and Cannakkale and Galippoli and back to Istanbul. He rang us every day while we were away to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves and that everything was running to plan.We have already planned to return there when we go back to Turkey next year. We will be recommending your hotel to everyone as you have given us so many beautiful memories of your place and country. We have told flight centre that they need to have you on their top places to stay at in Istanbul.

Room tip: choose a room at the front of the hotel looking out towards the sea
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deniseH102777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews