We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Istanbul - Sultanahmed near Major Attractions”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #13 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Istanbul - Sultanahmed near Major Attractions”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed in Ada Istanbul Hotel for 15 days and spend a great time is Istanbul. My Stay in this hotel was very overwhelmed, Friendly and full of Turkish hospitality. Specially Mr. Dogan, He was very supportive and helping a person. The rooms are cleaned daily and the room service was very prompt whenever I requested. The Hotel is near all major attractions like Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grands Bazar and Sultanahmed Tramway Station (T1). Airport Transfer service was also good. I will recommend, If anyone is planning for vacation in Istanbul then they should look for this hotel because the environment of this hotel is very peaceful and quiet. :-) Like Home

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    128
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
248
399
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here for four nights in January, and we were bowled over by how nice this small hotel was, at such reasonable rates. Even though our flight from Dublin was delayed our airport transfer was still waiting for us, and despite arriving at 1am the owner was there to greet us and offer advice on where to grab a late night snack. Breakfast on the terrace with spectacular views of the Sea of Marmara was a daily highlight. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well serviced. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions. We found the owner to be extremely helpful and pleasant, and we would highly recommend Ada and hope to return!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_201_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just the ticket for us. A small family run hotel within easy walking distance of all lthe sites we wanted to visit on our first time three day visit to Istanbul. Very friendly and most helpful in arranging a trip on the Bosphorus and airport transfers - all journeys door to door. We were booked for bed & breakfast. I have stated Average for value as I do not have experience of other hotels in Turkey to be a judge.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Eckersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We would thoroughly recommend this excellent hotel. It is walking distant from all the main sites in Sultanahmet - about 3 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque! The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and breakfast on the terrace was a perfect way to start the day. The owner was extremely helpful; he helped us sort out a tour and gave us lots of helpful advice on where to go and where to eat. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed second time at hotel Ada for 2 nights last week and it was very comfy and pleasant with my stay again.Hotel Ada is not just a hotel it is like a home for me because of friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms.Breakfast on the terrace was a great experience with an amazing view and delicious Turkish stuffs.Good location,close to the main tourist area.I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.It will definitely stay here again the next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF bay area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We changed hotels after having a horrible experience at the "Carlton" hotel. Ada hotel was exactly what we needed. It in small and comfy, close to all the tourist attractions and the best part of it was the jacuzzi in our room! The owners of the hotel are super friendly, and its free to call to united stated which was super helpful because i got home sick after being on the road for so long! lol My boyfriend and i loved staying here and we would definitely come back.

The only problem was that our air conditioner kept on not working. But they were quick to resolve issues.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancisElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed at Ada Hotel for 4 nights and was extremely happy with my stay. I was a solo traveler going to Istanbul for the first time. This was a perfect place to base my holiday. The owner and his wife are people you can trust. They went out of their way to help me and really care about making sure visitors have a good time in Istanbul. I found my room - which was a Sea View, spacious and very clean. The view from my room of the sea and the nearby mosque was amazing. The room service was excellent. Breakfast on the terrace was one of the best things I experienced in Istanbul. The terrace is south facing so you get lots of morning sunshine. It was great for photography. I would recommend this place to all my friends, and I definitely plan to stay here again the next time I am in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XinZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing