We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Best Hotel In Istanbul.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #15 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
312 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel In Istanbul.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The first destination of or honeymoon. 25th Feb to 1st March 2013. We were in room 303 which has a jacuzzi in the bedroom.... one of the most romantic experiences a honeymooning couple could have!
Lovely terrace setting for breakfast.
The family that owns it is extremely kind and helpful. Thanks for having us! Surely staying here when I visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miteshmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    127
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
242
397
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have stayed at Ada Hotel for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The breakfast at the terrace with the sea view was very great and it was very close to the tram station and historical places. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miguel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This little hotel was a great find - thanks to other reviewers. We spent just 3 nights here but would have loved to stay longer. The owner is really helpful - he arranged for us to be picked up by car from the airport, then when we entered our room we found a comlimentary bottle of wine. I had asked for a good sea view as it was a birthday trip - and the wine was offered as a birthday gift. Very thoughtful. My mobile wasn't working so the free international call was a great bonus. We were also not charged for the two bottles of water from the fridge. These are areas where large chains make a huge profit - the owners of this hotel deserve praise for offering these extras. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice for all palates and the view is wondeful. All the major attractions of the area are within a few minutes walk and the tram stop is quite close for visits further afield. The jacuzzi in the room was great for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You must go for a seaview room - well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This lovely hotel overlooking the sea was so comfortable and the couple running it were lovely and very accommodating to our needs.
The hotel is very close to everything, and once you get the directions right, only 5 minutes walk to blue mosque and other major attractions.
We were supplied with breakfast which was served on the top level overlooking the bay, the setting was amazing ! As well as the huge choice of well presented and delicious food.
Room was small but adequate for a couples needs, clean and lovely decor. Comfortable large bed, probably why the room seemed small. Separate kitchen and bathroom.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for seafront or front. We had a back room but it was still great. Only realised the lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennymansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

The Ada Hotel is an easily overlooked gem in the Sultanhamet district, a few blocks from the Hippodrome (near the major monuments) and a short walk to the most important tram line. The water-side views are magnificent; the amenities are excellent; the terrace-level breakfast includes multiple hearty and healthy options; and the owner manager is a great resource for all sorts of things. We had a fabulous stay here and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We loved the suite with the view of the nearby mosque and the Bosporus. The smaller room on the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Dm, Tanzania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

The hotel was great, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We spent 5 nights and six days in Istanbul, and wouldn't choose any other hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to stay in old Istanbul, it's a couple minutes walk to all the main attractions. Breakfast is absolutely amazing and the manager and staff are awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mezabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed in Ada Istanbul Hotel for 15 days and spend a great time is Istanbul. My Stay in this hotel was very overwhelmed, Friendly and full of Turkish hospitality. Specially Mr. Dogan, He was very supportive and helping a person. The rooms are cleaned daily and the room service was very prompt whenever I requested. The Hotel is near all major attractions like Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grands Bazar and Sultanahmed Tramway Station (T1). Airport Transfer service was also good. I will recommend, If anyone is planning for vacation in Istanbul then they should look for this hotel because the environment of this hotel is very peaceful and quiet. :-) Like Home

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing