We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #36 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We had a really amazing stay in Ada with its great surroundings. The room was very clean and calm and everything promised on the website was exactly met. Very attentive and helpful owners and a really rich breakfast spread.

Thank Khalil T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Ada hotel for 9 nights. The hotel is very conveniently located to all the historic places. It is only 5 minutes walk to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. The Grand Bazar is 10-15 minutes walk. Additionally, it is located on a peaceful street. We could not hear any road traffic at night even with windows open except for the morning prayer call (you can't escape from the prayer call anywhere in the old city).

The hotel provided good breakfast that not only included Turkish food but also Turkish tea and regular coffee.

The hotel and the room was very clean and modern. The bathroom was equipped with modern furnishings including 110V (US) plug point.

The owner was very helpful and friendly. We got good references about places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Sea View Room and it had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AABoston_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Fantastic location in the city and a quaint little hotel. Hotel is tall and slim but the snug elevator ensures you are not dragging luggage upstairs. The breakfast is very good and we were spoiled for choice. Best of all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ada for 5 nights and loved everyone of them. The staff was always ready with a smile, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Its location is perfect--a mere 4 short blocks to the Hippodrome. Best shower we had in Turkey too. Other hotels may be bigger and offer more amenities, but if what you want is a clean, comfortable retreat from the crowds; a place where you feel part of a small family, this is the hotel for you! As a side note, the calls to prayer at 5:30am WILL wake you up, but it is lovely to hear the mosque across the street and the calls of other mosques from off in the distance as you drift back to sleep.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Ada for 5 days in Mar'13. It was a lovely experience - clean & comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. It is very near to all the tourist attractions. Dr.Dogan and family were like family to us. He was very helpful in giving us information. We would certainly want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Our first time to turkey and we really loved this place. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very spacious and very clean and had a very feel to it. Breakfast was superb! A great variety and good quality of food. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone who visits turkey. It is in a good location as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherlynA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

The first destination of or honeymoon. 25th Feb to 1st March 2013. We were in room 303 which has a jacuzzi in the bedroom.... one of the most romantic experiences a honeymooning couple could have!
Lovely terrace setting for breakfast.
The family that owns it is extremely kind and helpful. Thanks for having us! Surely staying here when I visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miteshmerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,173 in Istanbul
803 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#15 of 1,173 in Istanbul
948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#7 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#2 of 1,173 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing