We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run hotel near all the attractions”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #17 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooftop breakfasts looks over the sea, framed by minerets. The family who run the hotel are extremely helpfull and go out of their way to help you navigate istanbul and beyond. I highly recomend you stay at Ada.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in two double rooms as a family of 4. The Ada Hotel is in a picturesque, quiet site facing the Marmara Sea and yet just 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and many other sites.Staff are very friendly and helpful - a car was arranged to collect us from the airport. Nothing was too difficult for the staff; notable help to arrange car hire and find a free parking space right next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean with free and fast wifi, Cable TV (300+ channels). Superb breakfast included, eaten on a roof terrace with a great sea view - sets you up for the day. Very much recommended, we would stay here again. Having traveled through much of Asia and Europe this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel is set in the old city of Istanbul. After emailing, a car was organised to meet me at the airport and back again, it was on time and great value. The hotel is very close to the attractions in the old city and I could walk to them all in just a few minutes. I used the travel company in the hotel to book excursions and they were very reasonable. These were booked before I arrived and were fantastic, I loved the trip to Gallipoli. My room had a lovely view over the old city and out to sea. It was comfortable and all amenities were perfect from the bed to the bathroom. The owner is an absolute delight to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious and served on the balcony with the beautiful view. I am so looking forward to returning and sharing this wonderful place with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before moving on to a previously booked hotel down the road, however, would have been more than happy to stay here for our 6 nights in Istanbul. Location is 5 minutes walk from Sultanahmet and most attractions are also within easy walking distance - Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Arasta Bazaar, etc. It's safe and easy to get around, even late at night. Our room was on the 2nd floor, so unfortunately no view for us, but we were out from early morning to late evening, so wouldn't have had the opportunity to enjoy it. Breakfast on the terrace made up for this with a beautiful outlook over the Marmara Sea. You were spoiled for choice with so many options for breakfast and staff were helpful with explanations of some of the dishes. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. We had the added advantage of a small kitchenette, but with so many cheap options available for lunch/dinner we didn't avail ourselves. The owner was reserved but friendly. He kindly allowed my son and 2 of his friends who were leaving Istanbul late at night to leave their luggage in our room for the day and even invited them to have breakfast with us at no additional cost. He also booked an airport transfer for them with a pickup at the hotel. Would highly recommend Ada Hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely boutique style hotel. The rooms are very comfortable. We were fortunate to have a room with a view of a mosque and the Marmara Sea. It is very well located for exploring Sultanahmet on foot. The owner is friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were truly wonderful with many diverse dishes on offer. The breakfast was far superior to any others we had during our stay in Turkey. We enjoyed interacting with the women who work at the hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel in future visits to Istanbul. Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iatrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I visited Istanbul with my fiancee and decided to stay at the Ada hotel. This was easily one of best decisions I've made and from now on whenever we visit Istanbul, we'll definitely choose Ada to be our hotel of choice.

The hotel is extremely well equipped and has excellent amenities and services. On top of that, the hotel itself and the location where it's situated are quite beautiful. The staff is polite, helpful and very, very professional.

I will definitely recommend the Ada hotel to anyone who is visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhinavA60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel couple of months ago when I was visiting Istanbul with a friend of mine. I can say that it was one of the best hotel experiences I ever had. First of all, it is located in the center of a most touristic neighborhood. So, it was super convenient. On top of that, the hotel itself was very beautiful, authentic and clean. The owners were very lovely and friendly. They did their best to make ourselves comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoy Istanbul with the great service Ada Hotel provides you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,021 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#37 of 1,163 in Istanbul
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,979 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,163 in Istanbul
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £49 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing