We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views, Excellent Service”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #22 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for nights at the Ada this August. The rooms are very comfortable and the family-run staff could not be nicer. Special requests were done with a smile. The superb breakfast is on the rooftop with a great view of the water.

The Ada is within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and more, yet it is just far enough off of the Hippodrome to be quiet -at least when there is not a call to prayer.

Free transfers to and from the airport are reliable. This is a definite contender for a great place to stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: See if you can get a water-view room on the 4th floor. Nothing shields you from the call to prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clubman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was the last stop on our honeymoon. We paid slightly more have a sea view room with a soaking tub, and the larger room was totally worth it. This was hands-down the cleanest room I've ever stayed at in my life, and the hardwood floors, furniture, view from the window and king sized bed made it extremely comfortable to boot. The bathroom was excellent too. Location was close to the Blue Mosque and other touristy attractions, but just far enough away from some of the more touristy areas. Totally charming. Breakfast on the roof terrace had an enormous assortment of options, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We had a 6:15am flight the day we left, and Dogan, the innkeeper, was up and at the desk to call our car to confirm it was en route at 3:45am, give us a wake-up call, and see us off with a big of muffins and bananas among other things. So thoughtful! Also, definitely let the hotel arrange your airport transfers for 25 euro each way - makes life much easier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First time here and we are highly satisfied by the service of the Staff. Always there for you, being exceptionally polite. Everyone speaks English fluently, The room was much better than I expected and very clean above all. the breakfast on the terrace has also been rich and had a variety of tasty ideas to try It is situated very close to the best "must to see" places in town.
l gladly rate it as nearly perfect
keep up the good work
Yannis from Greece

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yannis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

As our first visit to Instanbul, we were delighted to stay in this charming hotel. The first room we got did not offer a view, but that was arranged on our return to Istanbul after a week travel to Cappadocia and Izmir, which made my husband very happy! We love rooms with beautiful views. The breakfast is served on the rooftop with an incredible view of the Marmara Sea and minarets, for sure a wonderful way to start our days. After travelling to other places in Turkey and returning to Istanbul, we decided that Ada Hotel offered by far the best breakfast ever! The variety and quality are superb! We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliveira-zimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was a great hotel for accessing all of the old city sites in Istanbul. We were only 2 blocks from the Blue Mosque and could walk to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia, waterfront and the Grand Bazaar. There were three women in our party. We were on the 4th floor with a stunning view of the sea. Our room was large, the beds comfortable and the bathroom totally modern. The amenities included free international calls. What a treat! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and even provided a complete early breakfast on our day of departure. Will definitely stay at the Ada on our next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Upper floors over looking the Sea of Mamara give spectacular views of sea and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooftop breakfasts looks over the sea, framed by minerets. The family who run the hotel are extremely helpfull and go out of their way to help you navigate istanbul and beyond. I highly recomend you stay at Ada.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in two double rooms as a family of 4. The Ada Hotel is in a picturesque, quiet site facing the Marmara Sea and yet just 5 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and many other sites.Staff are very friendly and helpful - a car was arranged to collect us from the airport. Nothing was too difficult for the staff; notable help to arrange car hire and find a free parking space right next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean with free and fast wifi, Cable TV (300+ channels). Superb breakfast included, eaten on a roof terrace with a great sea view - sets you up for the day. Very much recommended, we would stay here again. Having traveled through much of Asia and Europe this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
780 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
929 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £110 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing