We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the owners”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #13 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We just came back from our vacation from Turkey. The First two nights and the last night we stayed at the ADA hotel. The owners and all the staff made me feel like family from the moment I walked into the hotel.. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. I was so happy I started and ended at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Ada Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. Couldn't be happier to make such a great choice. The hotel is run by super nice people. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is homemade could be easily comparable to any 5 stars hotel. I hope to visit Istanbul again and would definitely stay at Ada Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 786Salmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

After spending two horrible nights at a hotel around the corner, we changed to the Ada Hotel and couldn't have been happier! The room and view was absolutely wonderful; clean; no smoke; fantastic breakfast and run by wonderful people. It's in touristy Sultanahmet but you wouldn't know it since it's very quiet and only a 5 min walk to the Aya Sophya, the tram, shops, and lots of restaurants around. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for friendly helpful hosts, spotless, comfortable room, generous tasty breakfast, a terrace that looks over the Sea of Marmara, great location close to everything in the historical peninsula, then this is the place! 110% happy with the Ada! I hope we can revisit Istanbul and the Ada Hotel!!!

2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for nights at the Ada this August. The rooms are very comfortable and the family-run staff could not be nicer. Special requests were done with a smile. The superb breakfast is on the rooftop with a great view of the water.

The Ada is within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and more, yet it is just far enough off of the Hippodrome to be quiet -at least when there is not a call to prayer.

Free transfers to and from the airport are reliable. This is a definite contender for a great place to stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: See if you can get a water-view room on the 4th floor. Nothing shields you from the call to prayer...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clubman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was the last stop on our honeymoon. We paid slightly more have a sea view room with a soaking tub, and the larger room was totally worth it. This was hands-down the cleanest room I've ever stayed at in my life, and the hardwood floors, furniture, view from the window and king sized bed made it extremely comfortable to boot. The bathroom was excellent too. Location was close to the Blue Mosque and other touristy attractions, but just far enough away from some of the more touristy areas. Totally charming. Breakfast on the roof terrace had an enormous assortment of options, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We had a 6:15am flight the day we left, and Dogan, the innkeeper, was up and at the desk to call our car to confirm it was en route at 3:45am, give us a wake-up call, and see us off with a big of muffins and bananas among other things. So thoughtful! Also, definitely let the hotel arrange your airport transfers for 25 euro each way - makes life much easier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

First time here and we are highly satisfied by the service of the Staff. Always there for you, being exceptionally polite. Everyone speaks English fluently, The room was much better than I expected and very clean above all. the breakfast on the terrace has also been rich and had a variety of tasty ideas to try It is situated very close to the best "must to see" places in town.
l gladly rate it as nearly perfect
keep up the good work
Yannis from Greece

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yannis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,050 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,389 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,468 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £120 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing