We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #15 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We followed the trip advisor reviews and found this hotel to suit our needs. It is truly a gem. The owner and his wife and daughter are very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate their guests needs.
The hotel is very comfortable with a good range of rooms. We stayed in a Ottoman Suite which was beautifully appointed, right Down to a choice of china tea cup or coffee mug. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Our room had a jacuzzi which after a long day of walking was just what was required to soothe the tired legs.
I looked at all the different types of room and all are spotless with very clean bathrooms, some even with full kitchens.
The terrace view and breakfast are fantastic and I could have sat up there all day.
Wifi very fast and available in all areas of the hotel. I was able to call Australia from my room for free. Free airport transfer for longer than 3 days make this a fantastic value for money hotel.
Thank you for our gift on checking out also.
We fly thru Istanbul every year and will definitely be back.
Thank you for the perfect end to our Turkish holiday
Gursal, Gabby and Kaan Karakaya

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    129
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
249
400
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My sister and I enjoyed our visit to the Ada Hotel enormously. Dr. Dogan and his wife provided excellent service and helped us along all stages of the trip, from the transportation from the airport when we arrived to arranging a bus trip to Ankara at the end of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and had a beautiful view of the Marmara Sea. Breakfast was much more than the usual fare and they even had Starbuck's coffee. The three sisters from Georgia who prepared the breakfast were a delight and got each day off to a good start.The location was perfect; a short walk to the Hippodrome and all the other important buildings in that area, as well as to the tram. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thequeenmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Family owned and operated. Dr. Dogan is a retired University Chemistry Professor and his wife, a mathematics teacher. The small hotel is a short walk from the main street, and only a 10 minute walk to almost all the sites in the old city. It is very close to the tram for transportation throughout the city.

The hotel rooms were spotless and very well appointed. The terrace on the top floor overlooked the city. The breakfast on the terrace had a choice of over 30 items ranging from yogurt to baklava. All rooms have a safe, Wi-Fi, coffee/tea and a fridge.

When you pick up your phone in any room, you are on a direct line to the US or Canada for no extra charge.

Like almost all hotel and restaurants in Turkey there is usually a discount for paying with cash (US$, Euro, TL)

I will chose this hotel again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The owners are super friendly and make you feel at home. The rooms are great and clean. It's really close to the blue mosque and also close to Taxim. I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: It's better to choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It is a clean, nice building located in the center of the Old city. Close to many restaurants and shops, very near to the Blue Mosque and to the Grand Bazar (10 min walk).

There´s a wonderful view of the sea from the room and the terrace in the top of the hotel. The breakfast is pretty good, the furniture is elegant and the rooms are very comfortable.

What makes this hotel unique is its charming owner, who is always ready to help you and will make your stay there unforgettable. Whenever I go back to Istanbul, I will chose this hotel to host me again without any doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinesMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haysville,kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I spent four nights total here during my stay in Turkey. The place is extremely clean and the breakfast is extensive. I tried many different things that I have no idea what they were but I can say it was very good. The rooms have a safe, fridge, hot pot and tea and coffee fixings. The real delight was not only was there internet connection in the rooms, but for those wanting to make calls home to the USA or Canada, there's free phone connections. The security systems with their keys is something I haven't seen before and are great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginrickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa de Leyva, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very central, good choıce ıf you go to İstambul wıth your famıly or frıends. Generous and delicious breakfast on a terrace made by very nıce cooks. Quiet and sılent.
They help you wıth the airport transfer and wıth all your questıons. In the lobby there ıs a Mac wıth WIFI.
İf you want to relax take a bathtub ın the jacuzzi and just be happy.

Room Tip: Can not recomend other rooms because i did not see a dıfferent that mine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mıguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,954 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,278 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,725 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing