We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
758
129
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
129
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarmara seadogan sumengenturkeyfree callsblue mosquewasher and dryercall to prayergrand bazaarrooftop breakfasthome away from homehotel ownerold cityevery morningmain buildingmajor attractionsperfect locationwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The glowing reviews are right: the hotel owners are delightful and very hand-on, the reception area a little tightly packed if more than 5-6 people want service at the same time, rooms are full of homely touches and very clean, beds comfortable to a degree that allows going back to sleep after the insistent 5 am call to prayer, some have lovely fitted kitchenettes and foot-saving jacuzzis. More light for the buffet table would allow one to study/admire the rich variety of savoury and sweet dishes on offer. An Nespresso machine would be great as the percolated stuff gets a bit hard on the tastebuds after a while on the hot plate. The Georgian ladies do a splendid job and hum a pretty tune when they think no one is listening, they could provide a super light supper if the dining room/terrace were to be open also for dinner, even without a licence. We watched the fresh fruit being delivered by the grower and got a present: some of the best apples and tangerines we have tasted this year. The souvenir gifts on check out is a final sweet touch from this very hospitable family. Hope their new venture, the Ada luxury hotel down the street turns out as good as this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleDJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed five nights at the Ada in the Ottoman Suite. I’d recommend that room if it’s within your budget: king bed, nice view, and extra sitting space really let a guest spread out in a hotel that was, for me, a tad cramped in all other common areas.(The reception area, when filled with incoming and departing guests and their luggage, just isn’t big enough, and the elevator is identical in size to a telephone booth.) Two trips minimum to get two guests and four bags upstairs.
Much has been written about the highly-likeable owner and his wife , and the reports are acccurate --this is a labour of love for the retired couple(who must be in their 70s now).
The retired professor’s quirky love of gadgetry permeates the Ada. You are issued a front door and room entrance key” shaped like a small pointer. To get inside, you you must aim it at a scanner light; if the light changes color, the door unlocks. This system was a bit troublesome on a couple occasions, but worked. The in room safe has also been electronically “customized” by the former academic, and it failed on me twice. I just quit using it.
The rooftop breakfast rooms are lovely, but quickly become elbow-to-elbow congested if more than six or eight guests arrive at the same time.
Overall, the Ada maintains high standards and the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor keep the place very busy. We enjoyed our stay with no real issues, but I sense there may be a tipping point coming soon when this family-run business just can’t cope with its popularity.

Room Tip: The Ottoman suite is a great room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is real gem in the heart of the old city, just a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Hagia Sophia. Restaurants abound in the area. The owners of the hotel take a very personal interest in all their guests needs and it seems that nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very comfortable and the included breakfast should satisfy the hungriest travelers.

Room Tip: We had a `Sea View`room on the 4th floor. Fantastic views of the ocean looking over the roof of the Mosque across the street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We followed the trip advisor reviews and found this hotel to suit our needs. It is truly a gem. The owner and his wife and daughter are very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate their guests needs.
The hotel is very comfortable with a good range of rooms. We stayed in a Ottoman Suite which was beautifully appointed, right Down to a choice of china tea cup or coffee mug. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Our room had a jacuzzi which after a long day of walking was just what was required to soothe the tired legs.
I looked at all the different types of room and all are spotless with very clean bathrooms, some even with full kitchens.
The terrace view and breakfast are fantastic and I could have sat up there all day.
Wifi very fast and available in all areas of the hotel. I was able to call Australia from my room for free. Free airport transfer for longer than 3 days make this a fantastic value for money hotel.
Thank you for our gift on checking out also.
We fly thru Istanbul every year and will definitely be back.
Thank you for the perfect end to our Turkish holiday
Gursal, Gabby and Kaan Karakaya

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My sister and I enjoyed our visit to the Ada Hotel enormously. Dr. Dogan and his wife provided excellent service and helped us along all stages of the trip, from the transportation from the airport when we arrived to arranging a bus trip to Ankara at the end of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and had a beautiful view of the Marmara Sea. Breakfast was much more than the usual fare and they even had Starbuck's coffee. The three sisters from Georgia who prepared the breakfast were a delight and got each day off to a good start.The location was perfect; a short walk to the Hippodrome and all the other important buildings in that area, as well as to the tram. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank thequeenmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews