We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay...”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #14 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Memorable stay...”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

My husband n I stayed here for 4 days. I was absolutely delighted to b in ada hotel. The rooms were clean n t bed was absolutely comfortable.. The owners of the place are extremely helpful n honest n took extra effort to ensure our stay was a joyful one. Ada hotel is vry close to famous places like blue mosque and grand bazaar. Breakfast on the terrace was very delicious with a fantastic view of the sea.. Ada hotel offers vry attractive and reasonable tours for other destinations in turkey as wel. I wud definately stay here next time im in ist.. its like a home away from home..

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaleenBajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    128
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
246
399
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our fourth visit to Istanbul and we were overjoyed to find this hotel. It is in a very quiet street which is hard to find in Sultanhamet but is still close to all the attractions. It is very clean, the rooms are well soundproofed although the early morning call to prayer from the next door mosque is loud. There are tea and coffee making facilities, and plenty of bottled water in the room fridge. The rooms with a sea view are definitely worth the price. It's a stunning view over the old ruins and mosque to the sea. The breakfast was the best I have seen in any Turkish hotel, a huge variety of freshly cooked foods every morning. It was our favorite meal of the day. And there is a choice of areas to sit in to eat breakfast depending on the weather but they all have a wonderful panoramic view of the sea and Istanbul. The women who cook and clean are delightfully friendly and keen to help. The owners of the hotel live onsite and could not do enough to make our stay a good one. From arranging a tour to Gallipoli for us to organising to get our laundry done to helping us with restaurants, or directions to places we wanted to visit, nothing was too much trouble. By the time we left we truly felt as if we had a second family in Istanbul. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiesal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel was really good. Just two mins away from the blue mosque.
The owner was really friendly and helpful. I felt like we were staying at a friend's place instead of a hotel.
The breakfast was served on the rooftop and had an amazing view. The menu was great too, there was a constant flow of freshly cooked food from the kitchen.
Everytime we went out, our beds would be made and towels folded/replaced. We had a great view from our room as well.
Thumbs up to the admin of the hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and were extremely satisfied. The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul's old city, and very close to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Hagia Sophia. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace overlooking the harbour. The hotel owners were very friendly and made one feel at home.
Good value for the money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skorman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and we were extremely satisfied. This family run hotel is located in a quiet area in the heart of Istanbul's old city very close to the Blue Mosque. Considering that this is a three star hotel, it is a very good value for money hotel. The room was equipped with tea/coffee facilities and the bathroom had a jacuzzi and a hairdryer. Moreover, it is a very clean hotel with an excellent breakfast served on a very nice roof terrace and with a very homely atmosphere. The owners that run the hotel and their two staff members who prepare breakfast and do the cleaning are extremely friendly and go out of their way to assist guests. The owners make you feel at home. They even give you a small souvenir gift before you check out.
Suggest you book the hotel directly (or through the hotel website) as you would benefit from a free airport pick up and a discount on your hotel accommodation if you pay cash.
There is only one drawback with this hotel: you get an early wake up call from the nearby mosque during the early morning prayer time. However, the beds are very comfortable and you go back to sleep quite quickly. Moreover, mosques are all over the place in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Suggest you book a sea view room and possibly try to get a room on one of the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the Ada Hotel for 5 nights and it was an excellent. The location is perfect- 5 minutes (really 5 minutes, slightly uphill) from the Blue Mosque, but not on a busy, shop-filled street. Roof terrace has a great view of the sea. The rooms are large, clean and have great views (we had a full sea view room). The service staff was excellent and very friendly. The staff folded and put away our clothes, which was a little odd at first, but really harmless. The jacuzzi tub was an added bonus, although it was located in the main room by the window. Breakfast was also very good. The hotel also has a free airport pick-up with was helpful and a reasonably priced airport drop-off.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGP613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been Istanbul 4 times and there is no other place I would recommend other than this beautiful boutique Hotel in the heart of Sultanhamet. The family friendly former University Professors will make you feel at home, the breakfasts on the terrace with a breathtaking view of the Marmara Sea and the breakfast itself. I can write a book. Don't look elsewhere ADA hotel is mins walking distance from the main attractions .

Room Tip: If you are on a budget, ask for the budget rooms. If you need a Hot tub and view of the Sea, than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing