We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Superbe Service”
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #14 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Even though Ada Hotel is just steps away from the Blue Mosque and the other major tourist attractions, it is located on a quiet street with a beautiful view of the sea. The owner is very knowledgeable about Turkey and his advice along with the hospitality of his staff made our stay a truly memorable one. A gourmet breakfast is served on the terrace by three caring sisters. They served us the best Turkish coffee we've ever had along with homemade baklava.

Room Tip: Our room had a sea view (slightly more expensive) and was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kombody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

A wonderful place to stay in Sultanahmet, the Old City. Major tourist sites are easy walking distance. The breakfast terrace overlooks the Marmara Sea. The breakfast selection is generous and very well prepared. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The owner, Dogan went out of his way to help with excursions and transfers, and truly cared that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are visiting Istanbul you must stay in the old city (Sultanahmet). All the must-sees and must-dos are are nearby. Down a charming little lane in this charming quarter of Istanbul, you'll find our delightful little hotel - Ada Istanbul. Apart from the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful breakfast on a terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara, the real star of the place is the owner, who does everything within his capacity to make your stay in Istanbul a little better. A must-stay-in in Istanbul

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biju1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked after reading other Trip Advisor reviews. Stayed 4 nights. Free pickup at airport

Clean and spacious room, good internet, wonderful breakfast on terrace overlooking Bosphorus and a mosque across the street with a broken minaret from centuries past directly out our window.

Proprietor goes out of his way to help.

Room Tip: Front room facing Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim31944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed five nights in Ada hotel in the Sultanahment section of Istambul, four blocks from the Blue Mosque. The hotel has two sections; we stayed in the newer one, recently renovated. The suites are quite large; ours had one large bedroom with a large closet and balcony. It also had a TV room with a large sofa, state-of-the art TV and sound equipment, and an extremely well-equipped kitchenette, including washing and drying machines. But the best of this hotel is the owner-manager, Mr Dogan Sumengen, who not only helped us effectively with things having to do with the hotel, but also answered our many questions and requests about the city, places to see, good travel agencies... He and the rest of the staff made a difference in our stay in this impressive city. The only drawback: the newer section is one short block away from the main building, so for breakfast you have to walk about 50-75 meters (about 200 feet) to get there. Since breakfast is served in a terrace in the 5th floor with a really amazing view of the Marmara sea, the walk is more than worth it.

Room Tip: In the newer section, the room on the ground floor is the one described in thr review. The one on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1957jab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Following temporary plumbing problems in a few rooms of the main hotel, the owner generously upgraded us to luxurious suite in the hotel annex a few meters away. We thus enjoyed a very luxurious apartment, with a full kitchen (equipped with the best German appliances) and a washer and drier. Our huge bedroom had a great terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara. Huge living room and great bathroom. The suite was spotlessly clean. It was really lovely to enjoy such luxury, especially for an 8-night stay. Istanbul is beautiful but can be extremely tiring. So it was nice to be able to retire to our suite in late-afternoons, watching the sunset over the Sea while sipping an aperitif before going back out for dinner. The owner was very kind throughout. He is extremely well connected and can organize any bookings for you. The breakfast is good, and served on a beautiful roof terrace with a spendid view. I have a gluten intolerance, so the owner made sure to provide me with gluten-free bread especially for me. My only reservation is the coffee served at breakfast. The filtered coffee is often weak, tasteless (it varies from time to time); and the Turkish coffee, well, that is not to everyone's taste.

Room Tip: I haven't seen the "regular" rooms, but the higher the floor, the better the views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I stay in the Hotel with my best friend , it was recommended by another friend and we booked few days before our trip. I mention in an email that we wanted to go also to Cappadocia and immediately I got an amazing schedule that would arrange everything to go and explore this amazing place. We had to change airline last minute and got to another airport and they arrange our pick up although it was last minute. The hotel is really cozy and clean it has everything we needed and it has a different vibe than other hotels , you actually felt at home . The location is amazing you have everything just minutes away. The breakfast in the terrace is lovely , it has a great view and the food is really good. The staff always smiling and welcoming . I have travel to many places and have stayed in many hotels and have to say Ada is unique , and how we were treated was amazing they really arrange everything for us which just made our holidays .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank María W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,160 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,160 in Istanbul
930 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#5 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £106 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing