We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #14 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

Very friendly owner and staff, home atmosphere.
Very clean, new modern room equipment.
Thanks for our nice stay!

  • Liked — Home atmosphere and modern room equipment
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gennadi_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    127
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
244
398
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because we were looking for something quiet that was close to the sights that we wanted to see. The hotel was everything that we were looking for.

We had booked a standard room, which did not include a view. This was fine with us, since we were only there to sleep. And you can get a good view when you have breakfast. Because it was November, we did not need to open the windows or have the air conditioning on. Since our room only have a view of another building there wasn't any road noise.

We actually stayed here twice, at the beginning of our trip and at the end of out trip. Since we were flying in and out of Istanbul to the US.

We were upgraded to a view room on our second stay. The view was nice. Only slightly more noisy because of the occasional car but nothing I couldn't sleep thought.

This hotel was clean, very close to all the sights in SaltanAmed and the owner of the hotel was very nice. He accomodated the requests that I had given when booking this room.

This hotel was the most expensive hotel that we stayed during our trip in Turkey, but worth it.

  • Liked — Hotel Owner
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bellah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2008

We were a group of 11 persons (3 families with kids) just returning from a great trip of Istanbul, Turkey. We stayed at Ada Istanbul and found the hotel to be perfect for a family stay. Great views from the rooms and the rooftop where a sumptuous breakfast is served. Very friendly host in Dogan who goes out of the way to make us comfortable as well as explain the sights of Istanbul,

Location is just about perfect in a quiet area of the old city but yet within walking distance of the main attractions like Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar + the tram station is just nearby. One can take the tram to get to modern city areas of Taksim or the cruise stations within 10-15 minutes. We loved the place and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Sachin

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

Nov 29th 2008 Carole from England

Firstly i ask who these people are that are giving the Ada a 5 rating.

We stay in Istanbul each year, this was the worst hotel. I must say it was very clean but not what we or other guests expected. We booked the standard room which was standard and filled with oversized beds and no room to move.

It was the location we found most concerning. It is located in a drab run down back street on a very very steep hill. If you took a typical victorian terrace being very narrow with six floors,the entrance / lounge is at best 10ft wide with a ikea desk and replica chairs with old lace tops.
The breakfast room has slatted wooden fold up chairs and benches in again a 10ft wide room, Yes the views were great. Food was quite good for Istanbul breakfasts but the same every day and little fresh fruit.
The set up was odd and maxed out with bedrooms and not space to move.there was no lounge or and spare space to relax.

Will not stay at the Ada again.

  • Liked — it was very clean
  • Disliked — location / no space
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank caroleWarwickshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

Excellent location, near to all the historical sights. If you are looking for a good quality, non big hotel feel, this is it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — All good
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Iann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

Subject: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Title: Nice,friendly, excellent family hotel
ID#: 21621836

we stayed at the Ada hotel from October 29 till November 2 and had a great time with my mother and sister. We had a triple room with Jacuzzi.
There isn't much that I can add to the reviews. It is all true, the view, the location, the great service, the clean rooms. Mr. Sumengen and his family were very helpful and friendly.

I read a few reviews of people who were not satisfied, and moved to a hotel uptown or to one of the major hotels. I think this is because of the star rate. You should not compare the hotels in the old city to the famous hotels. There is a difference in the star rating.
In the old city are all the major tourist attractions, you won't find any hotels from the famous hotel chains. I approve of that, that's how the old city remains it's authentic character. If that's not what you are looking for, I would advice you to move to the European site, there you will find the famous hotels, the atmosphere and the appearance equal to any big city in the world. If you want to enjoy the great history of Istanbul, meet locals and save on excursions, book a room at Ada hotel.
Ada hotel is in walking distance of all the major attractions (max. 5 minutes)...Blue Mosque..Grand Bazaar etc etc

  • Liked — The Location and View
  • Disliked — Can,t think of anything.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Randjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

We stayed at the Ada hotel for three nights, and the hotel was ok but not more. We had quite high expectations after having read all the nice reviews, and though it was a quite nice hotel the value for money was not excellent. For the price we paid we would have expected something a bit more exclusive.

The positive things:
- Friendly and helpful staff.
- The airport pickup worked out really fine.
- The view from the room over the sea was nice.
- The jacuzzi in front of the window (only in some rooms).
- The view from the roof when eating breakfast.
- Fridge and microwave in the room.
- Free wireless internet (though a bit unstable at times)

What we liked a bit less:
- The breakfast could have been a little more varied and a bit more nourishing (this might be a cultural difference, I like to eat quite a lot in the morning :-)
- The location is really good for visiting the Blue mosque and Hagia Sofia. However there are not a lot of restaurants in the area. If we go back we would probably stay in the Taksim-Tünnel area with more restaurants, and then we would go by tramway during the day to Sultanhamet to visit the touristic sites.
- The bathroom was a bit plastic.
- Value for money was so and so...

  • Liked — Nice views, friendly hosts
  • Disliked — Value for money
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Alias34632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing