We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
756
129
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
129
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarmara seadogan sumengenturkeyfree callsblue mosquewasher and dryercall to prayergrand bazaarrooftop breakfasthome away from homehotel ownerold cityevery morningmain buildingmajor attractionsperfect locationwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We started our 2 week tour to Turkey & Greece with the stay at Hotel Ada, and I must say that we had the most comfortable stay at this place. Dr.Dogan and his wife took real good care of us. The breakfast was lavish, the rooms were clean and modern, the location was most convenient, the view from the roof top was scenic and above all, the service was most personalized.
We were made to feel at home by Dr.Dogan and his team.
Highly recommended and great value for money...thanks Dr.Dogan!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogesh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Attached is a photo of the view from our room, which is glorious as you can see. I am staying there with my college dauther, and everything is good. The room we have is big for the standards of small hotels like this one, I mean that you can move inside the room without stumble with furniture, it has a confortable double sofa, also a jacuzzi, and the view is priceless. The hotel has been completely refurbished two years ago with taste and details.
Breakfast buffet is great, with assorted fruits, cereals, salads, eggs, cheese, pastry, etc.
Wifi is free in every room, which is becoming more and more important for independent travellers, there is also a laptop in the hall for those who doesn't carry one.
Americans are more than happy with free calls to the States and Canada with an american direct phone. You can talk hours free of charge!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

A fantastic place in every way. We’d spent a few nights in a group tour hotel down near the station and then moved up to the Ada – it was like a breath of fresh air. To start with, we had booked a standard room but were upgraded to a suite (I think because they took pity on us as we arrived like drowned rats thanks to a day of torrential rain in the city!) The suite was large and very comfortable with its own kitchen corner. The bathroom was spotless and very modern too. Everyone was very friendly. Laptop with free internet in the lobby. Great location – very convenient for the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar etc. Best bit was the breakfast – very extensive buffet with everything you could wish for – and the view from the breakfast room on the 5th floor. Would go back in an instant – shame we couldn’t stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Everything brand new, which the owner is very proud of! Bathtub in the living room: a little disarming, but why not? View was excellent. And Dr. Dogan was friendly and pointed us to an excellent Kofte place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I have travelled extensively and this was my third trip to Istanbul. There is no question in my mind that the experience my family and I had at Ada Istanbul Hotel and with the family that operates it, was the best we have ever encountered on our travels. Dogan, known affectionately as Doc, runs the hotel with his wife, and they are by far the most friendly, helpful and considerate hotel owners we have ever come across. Throughout our staff, they were ever present and always available to help with both simple and complicated questions, and always with a smile. We travelled with our 2 year old and they became very attached to them. We stayed in the deluxe suite with the ocean view and were very impressed with the size and layout of the room. This time the picture truly did not do justice to the comfort of the room. The breakfast at the roof top was an awesome experience with good food and selection, and a breathtaking view of the Sea of Marmara and the Sokullu Mehmet Pasha mosque. It was perfect and serene every morning. The location is a 5 minute walk from the Hippodrome and Blue Mosque.

Overall, this is the best hotel we have stayed in, especially because of the wonderful owners. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadirAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews