We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“internet access sucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klassis Resort Hotel
Ranked #797 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 July 2011

i am now in the resort, and just singed in to tell u that if u cant be disconnected then do not come to this resort because the internet access is very bad.

i have to fill in the user namd and password every two minutes..

imagine this... :(

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawabsheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Klassis Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

The hotel is very old. Many things just don't function there, especially service. We were at the trip combining leisure and business. No matter what we asked, there always was a problem, either it is to call the taxi or clean Your room that has not been clean or exchange the minibar fridge that was not working. You have to tell them 3-4 times before they do anything about them, but all the time they say You "Don't worry it's on the way". When we wanted to rent a car, and contacted reception, they were eager to help. And then we were waiting for the car that was "on the way" as receptionists told us for 2 days!!!! We had to postpone the business meetings for 2 days. Such waste of time and money! No matter what You ask personnel is just saying what You want to hear, lying in the eyes, and doing nothing with that. All the time staying there You feel like a fool....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victoria_popin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed at Klassis in July 2009 for 3 days. We faced all kinds of problems at this place. My brother's wallet was stolen while having breakfast in the presence of 6 waiters.If they didnt take it, at least they know who did it!!! The management said that they did not see anything inspite of their presence. We lost 700 dollars, and they did not do any effort to try to find the money or compensate us. In fact they were rude at a certian point The hotel, as it is old, has no cameras in its vacinities. Further to that, as we left they called me on my roaming phone to ask me for a 3 dollar phone directory at the room!!!! (which was in the room, but their weak cleaning staff couldnt notice!!!). It was a horrible place, and i wouldnt advise anybody to go there!! Just Horrible!!!!
Nidal
Lebanon

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nidalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Eventhough the personnel of the hotel was marvellous (helpfull, quick in fullfilling wishes and very friendly) the quality of the hotel was not top at all. The furniture in the whole hotel (especially in the public areas, rooms and even fitnessroom) needs to be renewed. The housekeeping ladies did their best to clean everything to the last detail, but as long as the furniture looks old, there is not much one can do to improve the optic. Another minus point: one can not really swim in the Marmara Sea located right infront of the hotel (quiet dirty) but the swimmingpools were marvellous. We booked halfboard meaning breakfast and dinner - both were perfect (big variety of food and delicious - we even thought of taking the cook with us back home :-). The market within the hotel is a joke, since it provides (beside daily newspaper and pool towels) nothing of relevance to the client. But there is a very big shopping center (Maxi) in the near vicinity to which a "dolmus" (transfer) service exists. Overall, I left the hotel relaxed and quiet happy after a week.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeynepViyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Very nice Resort, a big rooms, friendly guys & girls in the reception, really good food, needs a renovation.
I'm now staying in Klassis resort in Silivry( 1 hour from Istanbul – Turkey ) for 3 nights, this is my third time staying in this resort, the resort is great, the reception guys & girls are very friendly & always smiling & speaking English very well not like other hotels in Turkey.
Location: it is just 5 minutes by taxi from down town & from nice mall called Maxi City.
Food: The food in Klassis resort is wonderful, you can find so many kinds of starters & main & sweets, & all are realy delicious, & the location of the food hall is fantastic facing the pool & the sea.
Rooms: I stayed in room No. 352, it is nice & big & facing the sea & the pool, I think all rooms are facing the sea.
there is 3 point I didn’t like in Klassis Resort:
1.bathroom is little bet old & needs renovation, & the furniture as well.
2.the rooms has no safety box, so we should get down to keep our money & expensive things.
3.key of the room is very heavy.
4.the whireless internet is weak & not fast, but I can open the pages.
I think Klassis Resort is a very good resort for relaxing & honey moon.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Sertaç K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happilyeverafter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Kumburgaz Marin Princess Hotel
#983 of 1,161 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Hotel Selimpasa Konagi
#4 of 6 in Silivri
25 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#112 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silivri Park Hotel
#881 of 1,161 in Istanbul
21 reviews
Kaya Istanbul Fair & Convention
#104 of 1,161 in Istanbul
630 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#71 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassis Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassis Resort Hotel

Address: Karga Burun Mevki Prof. Dr. Muammer Aksoy Cad. Silivri Merkez, Silivri, Istanbul 34570, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #797 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:5 star — Klassis Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Klassis Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing