We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ranked #108 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, great restaurant and lovely friendless staff. Our bathroom had a Turkish bath! Good coffee. Would definitely come here again, location is right behind the Sofia Mosque , walking distance to blue mosque and Topkapi palace .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    378
    83
    43
    12
See reviews for
255
941
123
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We arrived in Istanbul on 14th of February 2014, and were given a room over looking the main road. We asked if we could have our room changed and really wanted a view of the Haghia Sofia! The hotel was really busy but the Manager Erhan said that he would do his best in the morning. And he really did we had the most amazing room with an amazing view of the Haghia Sofia! We were so happy! The hotel is located so well and all the main sights are only 5 or 10 mins walk! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

First class - location (within 2 minutes walk of Haghia Sofia, Cistern Basilica, The Blue Mosque and Topkapi), the room was spacious well equipped and spotless, the staff were all welcoming and friendly and breakfast was plentiful and varied. Unbeknown to me my daughter had emailed the hotel to tell them it was my birthday the day I arrived and they brought me a cake complete with candles and a sparkler!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famillewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

A great hotel, at the very heart of Sultanahmet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't like the room we were first allocated as it was in the basement, so the porter just rang the reception and we were given a different room right away, with a view to Basilican Cistern. The breakfast was great, hot food was different every day. Free internet both in the lobby and in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillingdon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just got back from Istanbul and our Stay at The Ottoman Hotel Imperial was first class. The reception staff were very helpful and pointed us in the right direction for the key sights. Our Room was kept both very tidy and clean and so a big thank you to our maid.
We enjoyed all the Mosques, Grand Bazaar, Spice Markets. Found some very nice restaurants. If you turn left outside the hotel and turn right at the sentry point another 200 yards pass the back of the Hagi Sophia Pass the back of the palace gates. You will go downhill and about 150 yards to the right you will find a street full of nice Restaurants we tried 5 different one and all very good. Travel by tram is very good and the Tram T1 is very cheap

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Hi Every Body** It's me again Salah ** The ottman imperial hotel in historical area ,I had a Double room on the ground floor No: 608 for1night , everything about this hotel nice, location, building, decoration, rooms, bathrooms and terrace Good staff in reception Check in was quick, friendly & helpful, The room were large clean & comfortable, Floor in the room is padded by wood also with good coffee and tea facilities ,The bathroom was nice ,The buffet breakfast was good and The view over Sophia and Sultan ahmed area is so beautiful from the Breakfast room in the morning, perfect location a lot of shops & restaurants around &the tram too close which can take you anywhere in the rest of the city, In 5 min walk you are in the Grand Bazar or down at the Bosphorus, Very good value , Istanbul is a lovely city, Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely return again, I recommend.
Salah 28-02- 2014 .

Room Tip: nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the Ottoman Imperial and it was my best stay in Istanbul ever. I loved everything about this hotel, the Location, building, decoration, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant and terrace, just everything. The staff was so nice and helpful and always there to serve as good as they can. The view over Hagia Sophia and Sultanahmet area is so beautiful from the Breakfast restaurant in the morning. It is just 100m to all the main attractions in the Old City. If you like to stay at an historical place, then you will be just right with this Hotel.

My best wishes to the reception staff and hope very soon to see you all again.

warm greetings from Nanny, Nada and Sara

Room Tip: all rooms are nice, but I would suggest the rooms in the first floor overlooking the main street of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Hotel Imperial

Property: Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Address: Caferiye Sok. No:6 D:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottoman Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottoman Hotel Imperial is situated on the truly premium location in Istanbul, on an elevated position, surrounded by all the major historical and cultural sights in the heart of the old town, Sultanahmet, viewing the impressive Hagia Sophia (St.Sophia, Aya Sofya) Museum. This is absolutely the best location in Istanbul, within easy walking distance of the main monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ottoman Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing