We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”
Review of SV Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #478 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Modern looking hotel in centrum of Taksim Offering a good breakfast
With a wide choice of restaurants in the area
Nice and clean rooms incl. wifi

Room Tip: Of you enjoy streetlife take one with a balcony at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaap T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    40
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
30
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We was at a Deluxe Corner Balcony Double Room. The room was very clean, with big balcony with table and chairs on it.The room have a seating area and minibar,a coffe and tea maker , air conditioning, a satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom was good,clean,with free toilet amenities.The breakfast was nice.The staff was very friendly.The hotel use a publik parking, 10 euro for day,and the stuff help us to parking our car. Taksim and Istikalal Street are very close to hotel, 3 minutes walking. Next to the hotel there is some good restaurants, fast food and super markets. Its noisy after 8 a.p. but this is Istanbul-it is a noisy city.
The taxi from hotel to Eminönü is 6/ 7 euro.There you can go for Bosphorus fery trip.There is also Spice market and Galata Bridge.The taxi from hotel to The Sultanahmet district is 10/12 euro.This is the heart of historic Old Istanbul where you'll find Topkapı Palace, Ayasofya (Hagia Sophia )and the Blue Mosque.
Good value for money. I can recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Corner Balcony Rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, one of the finest hotels I've ever been to. The staff was super friendly.. Meral (the receptionist), Sadik and Hüseyın, they were extremely helpful & great staff :) Couldn't ask for more! The room was very clean and we loved the city's view from the room, could see Istanbul from the top :) The breakfast was very nice as well. It's very close to Taksim, the Metro & Istiklal Street, we could easily find what we need in the area.

I totally recommend this hotel to my friends and everyone who really wants to enjoy their stay in Istanbul :)

Room Tip: Higher floors have an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

it was an average hotel. I noted 3 things about this hotel; first, the insulation was poor; the hotel is next to a street which is used actively and all the voices are in the room. Second, mold in the bathroom and third, heater didn't work properly. Food and other things were standard, nothing special.

Room Tip: upper rooms could be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It is small, cute hotel close to Taksim square! Very good location! Our stay was very pleasant! Rooms very clean.. brf was very nice.. service good! We didn`t expect much.. but we really but really enjoy our stay in this hotel!
Around hotel u`ll find many nice cafes, small shops but it is not noisy.. u`ll sleep well:)
We definitely recomend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room was nice, Superior Room was to small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2011

the staff was very helpful, friendly & kind!!
ozkan has been one of the most kind and smiley guy in the staff!!
our stay was very pleasant, we are surely recommend it!!
thank you all!! :D

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvergis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Yönetici at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

hotel is located on Talimhane (hotel area of Taksim) and has easy reach to public transportation and the heart of the city by 3 minutes distance on foot.
Hotel is new, rooms are large enough, clean, air-co system works properly.
Wifi speed is outrages. (around 800 kb/per second)
I certainly had my money's worth out of that hotel.
With that rates, this hotel is worth to be stayed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozgurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
#490 of 1,151 in Istanbul
242 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#208 of 1,151 in Istanbul
534 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#570 of 1,151 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#431 of 1,151 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#212 of 1,151 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#774 of 1,151 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Boutique Hotel

Property: SV Boutique Hotel
Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing