We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in exellent location”
Review of SV Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #464 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Jönköping, Jönköpings Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel in exellent location”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Close to Taksim square. Not so big hotel. It was calm and not noisy. Good breakfast. Bathroom was new renovated. The rooms are a little dark, need some more lamps. The manager said that
the rooms also will be renovate.The staaf kind and good service.

Room Tip: We recommend the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    40
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
30
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have been in Istanbul for many times and in different places.I can say that this hotel is one of my faver hotel and everytime I come to Istanbul,I will come this hotel.

staf are so friendly and nice open bufe breakfast.Ofcourse hotel manager Denis also so helpful

I can recemand this hotel to everone who want to go Istanbul and want to stay in Taksim area.

Room Tip: corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for exceptional facilities, for high quality customer care services, nice rooms, very good breakfast and excellent location. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

First of all i would like to thank all the staff and management of this wonderful hotel. I really loved staying there. I has a perfect central location next to Taksim square. The neighbourhood is quiet, elegant and very safe even at night. The building has a modern and beautiful design. All the details seem to be thought over by the design team and the management. It's very clean, comfortable and has a grat atmoshpere. All the staff are friendy, smiling and very personal - they even called me by my name which made feel at home. The rooms are not so big but they are cozy, they have all the modern conveniences and facilities that you may need during your stay: soft and silky bed, tea and coffee facilities, mini bar, a TV with international channels, a phone, some snacks, water, a hair-dryer, toiletries, electronic weigh. The rooms are cleaned every day and the maids do it very well. Special thanks for the breakfast - it's American buffet and the quality of food is high. Every day i had a rich breakfast and it kept me full half of the day. The hotel is spotless. Nothing bad can be said. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hiotel is well situated in the Taksim area but I'd say that the rest is just not good enough and it is not value for money. The service just makes you irritated - Problems to get a non smoking room - took a lot of discussions before solved. Laundry not delivered in time - A lot of discussions to get it delivered. Standard and quite boring rooms. Poor breakfast. Well, I will not stay there next time in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LasseBromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

It is located in the hotels area close to Taksim Square. Overall the hotel is good, the rooms are fine, clean, but traditional in some way, not new or modern.

The breakfast is good (above average) but the music is annoying, we wrote for them to change it, I hope they did by now.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strictlywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Modern looking hotel in centrum of Taksim Offering a good breakfast
With a wide choice of restaurants in the area
Nice and clean rooms incl. wifi

Room Tip: Of you enjoy streetlife take one with a balcony at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaap T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
#503 of 1,149 in Istanbul
242 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#204 of 1,149 in Istanbul
532 reviews
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#569 of 1,149 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#414 of 1,149 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#201 of 1,149 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#774 of 1,149 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Boutique Hotel

Property: SV Boutique Hotel
Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing