We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon trip”
Review of SV Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #472 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 12 May 2013

sv boutique is very beautiful hotel in taksim square ,nice view very near to the square, the room is small but enough for 2 persons , the room have a small bathroom , Breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice of breads , i hope to back again soon in SV boutique

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Our dear guests.
This interpretation of our hotel are to thank for.
We are happy to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards.
SV Boutique Hotel
general manager
deniz ​​Mertoglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for SV Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

A fab little hotel, situated just a short walk from the transport hub of Taksim square. Lively area but not too noisy. Rooms were small but very clean, showers were efficient, flat screen tv's and fast wireless Internet all added to our very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful
(Especially Karim who spoke excellent English). Breakfast was very good, with an excellent choice of breads, cold meats, fruit, cheese etc. Waitresses were attentive and always ensured we had fresh coffee. Would definitely recommend this hotel, was great value.

Room Tip: Top two floors have lovely rooms but all are currently being upgraded.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_L645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A very pleasant, small hotel in the heart of the city within easy reach of everything one might want to see during such a short stay. Special thanks to Meral, the charming receptionist, for her willingness to provide me with information. I will certainly book there when I am in Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimotsiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed for single night last week of March. Room was ok but the bathroom is too small. This hotel is located in a short walking distance from Taksim square and from the Taksim bus station. So this makes the location very convenient to go around the city. Hotel staff is polite but all can not talk in english. Also i had difficulty in my check out as the hotel software was down at that time which made the process very slow. And the worst was that they gave me a hand written in-voice. I am still following over phone to get a scanned bill. I am sure that when I visit the city again, I won;t stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have to catch an early morning flight, this is not the right hotel as there is hardly anyone...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Close to Taksim square. Not so big hotel. It was calm and not noisy. Good breakfast. Bathroom was new renovated. The rooms are a little dark, need some more lamps. The manager said that
the rooms also will be renovate.The staaf kind and good service.

Room Tip: We recommend the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaretha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I have been in Istanbul for many times and in different places.I can say that this hotel is one of my faver hotel and everytime I come to Istanbul,I will come this hotel.

staf are so friendly and nice open bufe breakfast.Ofcourse hotel manager Denis also so helpful

I can recemand this hotel to everone who want to go Istanbul and want to stay in Taksim area.

Room Tip: corner rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for exceptional facilities, for high quality customer care services, nice rooms, very good breakfast and excellent location. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deniz m, Genel Müdür at SV Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for choose us..
We take into account your comment.
we want you to see our hotel again.

sıncerely
deniz mertoğlu
hotel manager
www.sv-hotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Eresin Taxim Premier
Eresin Taxim Premier
#458 of 1,159 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#393 of 1,159 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Beyoglu
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim
#503 of 1,159 in Istanbul
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#567 of 1,159 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Beyoglu
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#557 of 1,159 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#416 of 1,159 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SV Boutique Hotel

Address: Topcu Caddesi No:25 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £42 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing