We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Art Nouveau Galata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Nouveau Galata
Ranked #33 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

VERY welcoming, hospitable and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast included@Güney Cafe was superb! Gay friendly, great for young couples for a city experience. Loved our stay! Excellent location!
Our flight was arriving very late at night so we requested airport transfer, hotel was excellent in communicating with us and confirmed by email and phone. Unfortunately a miscommunication between pick up jockey and staff caused us to wait over 1hr before we were met and finally brought by the driver (who delayed us further because he didn't know where the hotel was, even though we had a GPS and I could direct him how to get there) We were exhausted when we finally got to the hotel where they were very apologetic and compensated by paying the transfer fare. This one gesture made us feel thankful we chose this hotel!

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivingDivinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
69
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I have nothing but good words to say about the Art Nouveau Galata hotel. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff , great and convenient location, nice design, spotlessly clean, overall a great experience! I would stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thank you Art Nouveau Galata team! You made my birthday holidays so memorable and I really felt I was " home away from home".!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

maybe the best hotel I've ever staymaybe the room it wasn't very big but it was excellent!!!
i'm sure that the next time i'll stay there!!the owner is maybe the best one i've ever met.
he was helpful in everything although his english wasn't very good.it is the greatest value for money!!

Room Tip: ask everything from the owner.maybe the best une you ever seen!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Art Nouveau Galata in Istanbul. We had the deluxe suite with balcony which had everything, including a balcony facing Galata tower. It was equipped with everything we needed. Great kitchen, comfortable bed and lots of natural light. Great area and location. This place helped us enjoy our stay even more, a great way to finish off our Turkey trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Nordstern Hotel Galata
Nordstern Hotel Galata
#336 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#525 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#19 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Anemon Galata
Anemon Galata
#382 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Beyoglu
Art Nouveau Pera
Art Nouveau Pera
#137 of 1,031 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Beyoglu
Astan Hotel Galata
Astan Hotel Galata
#92 of 1,031 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Galata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Galata

Property: Art Nouveau Galata
Address: Bereketzade Mah. Yuksek Kaldirim Cad. No: 4/1 | Galata, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic city retreat in the new bohemian hub of Beyoglu. Step back in time and discover the new Istanbul at the timeless Art Nouveau Galata. Overlooking the iconic Galata Tower, only a five minute walk to the lively Istiklal Street or a short walk to the port of Karakoy, this stylish hotel offers all the romance of old Istanbul and all the luxury of a modern city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Nouveau Galata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing