We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place!”
Review of Art Nouveau Galata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Nouveau Galata
Ranked #33 of 1,115 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is a perfect place! Service is just excellent! You get all the possible information you might need about the city at any time. Staff is very friendly and welcoming (you get free tea, water and they make great recommendations for restaurants and things to do!)

We had a small room with a small balcony (with table and chairs) and direct view to the Galata Tower (which is practically 20 meters away). Breakfast is good and you have it at a very nice cafe 1 min away from hotel. The hotel looks recently renovated and is very clean.

Location is also great. The tram station is 5 min away and from there you can reach all the major sites of Istanbul (most of them without even changing the line). There are also many restaurants and bars in the nearest vicinity.

Plus, internet works really well!! So if you need to work a bit during your stay, have no worries.

Cons: It is somewhat difficult to spot, as the name of the hotel is written very very small. So call the hotel when you are standing in front of the Galata Tower (it's a 20sec walk away)

Room Tip: Mention you want a quit room. We did that and we had no problems. Also, choose maybe a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent small hotel, owner is very nice and helpfull. The location is great, close to restaurants and bars and walking distance from old town. The rooms are new, very pretty decorated and big bathroom! Breakfast is in small restaurant across the street, not to much choice but the food is very good. Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the room with small kitchen, much bigger and with fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxenEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location and perfect base to explore Istanbul with super friendly/helpful/attentive staff. Compact room tastefully decorated/furnished and spotlessly clean with everything you need. Perhaps some might think it a bit noisy as very close to square surrounding the Galata Tower, but for us it was ideal. No hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamillar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff were amazing, so friendly and willing to help with every last detail. the rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. I would love to return, and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly staff, we felt at home! Very spacious and clean bathroom. The rooms is well equipped and they offer complimentary bottles of mineral water each day. The location is very good, great neigbourhood!!! I would definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

VERY welcoming, hospitable and friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast included@Güney Cafe was superb! Gay friendly, great for young couples for a city experience. Loved our stay! Excellent location!
Our flight was arriving very late at night so we requested airport transfer, hotel was excellent in communicating with us and confirmed by email and phone. Unfortunately a miscommunication between pick up jockey and staff caused us to wait over 1hr before we were met and finally brought by the driver (who delayed us further because he didn't know where the hotel was, even though we had a GPS and I could direct him how to get there) We were exhausted when we finally got to the hotel where they were very apologetic and compensated by paying the transfer fare. This one gesture made us feel thankful we chose this hotel!

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingDivinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have nothing but good words to say about the Art Nouveau Galata hotel. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff , great and convenient location, nice design, spotlessly clean, overall a great experience! I would stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thank you Art Nouveau Galata team! You made my birthday holidays so memorable and I really felt I was " home away from home".!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#544 of 1,181 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#21 of 1,181 in Istanbul
266 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#12 of 1,181 in Istanbul
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Art Nouveau Pera
Art Nouveau Pera
#63 of 1,115 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Beyoglu
Astan Hotel Galata
Astan Hotel Galata
#78 of 1,115 in Istanbul
26 reviews
Beyoglu
Peradays
Peradays
#1 of 1,115 in Istanbul
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Nouveau Galata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Nouveau Galata

Address: Bereketzade Mah. Yuksek Kaldirim Cad. No: 4/1 | Galata, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic city retreat in the new bohemian hub of Beyoglu. Step back in time and discover the new Istanbul at the timeless Art Nouveau Galata. Overlooking the iconic Galata Tower, only a five minute walk to the lively Istiklal Street or a short walk to the port of Karakoy, this stylish hotel offers all the romance of old Istanbul and all the luxury of a modern city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Nouveau Galata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing