We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adora Hotel
Ranked #301 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It was my best vocation experience in a long time, Adora Hotel have excellent service, I greatly appreciate their service, It has the best location, it's in the heart of the city. It has beautiful cenary, the manager Burhan was very nice coopprative.
thanks Haji Nazari

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haji n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have just returned from an International dental meeting in Istanbul which involved working a stand. Returning to the Adora was like switching off and being on vacation.

This was in no small measure to their staff who were very gracious and welcoming. On returning from work we would take a seat on their streetside terrace and order beers which were the excellent local brew Efes served cold, the restaurant next door would serve you on the hotel's terrace with good food at reasonable prices. Remember to buy your drinks from the hotel, there's a display of Turkish wines just inside the door, we tried a bottle of a most excellent red. Good wine made in an Islamic country has got to be experienced.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean although small. The chambermaid was diligent, even carefully folding my discarded shirt! The toiletries provided were good and the TV was cable/satellite system hence two remotes BBC world news was useful (Rambobama was planning his Syrian action). Air conditioning was available in the room.

I spent a few evenings sitting using the hotels free wi-fi , drinking beer and watching life go by. Of particular amusement were the local cats interacting, one of who a tom, looked like he was a pedigree burmese blue, he was very friendly for a street cat.

The fellow guests varied from Europeans to polygamist Arabs accompanied several beings ( Human? Alien? NInja? done up in faceless black sheets, very amusing watching how they eat! There was a decent breakfast buffet available most of the morning.

All in all an enjoyable experience with excellent attentive staff who would do credit to a British 5 star establishment. I am happy to recommend the Adora as an inexpensive example of Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterDeputydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The location is excellent. Very nice busy area, but the hotel street is quite. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are only for resting and sleeping and all istanbul hotels are like that so it is not a problem. I recommend families to stay in this hotel or any hotel in this street since it is a great safe area where everything is in a very short walking distance such as: restaurants, taxis, tram station and shops, so this will save your time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Location is perfect for visiting Sultanahmet. Also near to tram and ferries.
Staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is ok.

We would like to thank you Burhan for being so kind and helpful!

Hotel absolutely recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo_0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were a group of 5 women. Our airport transport was waiting when we arrived and our room clean and comfortable. We especially appreciated the friendly, very helpful service we received from Abdullah, at the front desk.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Odette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed with three friends at the hotel for 10 days in July and we were really happy with our choice! Adora Hotel is located very close to the main attractions of Istanbul in Sultanahmet. It's also easy and fun to take the ferry to the other parts of Istanbul from here. Our room was clean and bigger than we expected it to be when we booked. Breakfast was okay and the staff was really nice and friendly! They welcomed us with tea and Turkish Delight and gave us information about the cultural and historical highlights of the city. (How to get there, etc.) Thank you, Adem, Abdullah and Ender! We would recommend this place to others and hope to come back some day.

In Dutch:
De ligging van het hotel is erg goed t.o.v. Sultanahmet en het openbaar vervoer (ferry’s naar de andere delen van Istanbul) en tram/bussen. Wij verbleven met drie vrienden op een schone, ruime drie persoonskamer met nette badkamer. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam en verschaft veel informatie over Istanbul en de Turkse cultuur. Wij waren erg over het hotel te spreken en zouden hier zeker weer naar toe gaan!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Annet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Adora Hotel is very unique. First impressions are everything with any hotel. Ender and Abdullah are genuinely very nice people. There is a difference between service with a smile and actually taking the time to get to know your guests and make them feel welcome in your home City.

We felt very welcome. The location of the hotel is superb. The old town is literally on the doorstep of the Hotel, whilst the ferries are only a short distance away. This gave us access to the breathtaking mosques and picturesque views of the Bosphorus.

The tram service is literally just around the back of the building. You can get this service to other places of interest.

This trip was great value, the Hotel offered a nice hearty breakfast and the staff were more than helpful at all times. Whether it was for a late cup of tea, directions, ideas or even coming with us on the tram service to show us where to go...nothing was too much for them.

Thank you Ender and Abdullah....and Thank you Adora Hotel for making Istanbul and even better experience than it already was.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisColumbus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#238 of 1,160 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#213 of 1,160 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#134 of 1,160 in Istanbul
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Constantine Hotel
The Constantine Hotel
#231 of 1,160 in Istanbul
461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#559 of 1,160 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#330 of 1,160 in Istanbul
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Address: Hudavendigar Caddesi Erdogan Sok.No 14 - 16, Istanbul 34800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#113 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing