We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
496
225
50
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
225
50
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueexcellent locationwalking distancegrand bazaarspice marketvisit istanbultramreceptionistcisterntouristtaksim
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Location is the best, staff are very nice and helpfull, food is ok.

We spent 2 nights @ adora hotel, we found it very convenient to reach almost all POIs without taking any transportation, we were just walking all the time.

Burhan was very friendly, helpfull and generous, they changed our room to a bigger one for free, Burhan had spent with us enough time explaining us how to reach POIs on the map.

We would stay again when we go to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room if the given roon is no more than 2mx3m
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It was my best vocation experience in a long time, Adora Hotel have excellent service, I greatly appreciate their service, It has the best location, it's in the heart of the city. It has beautiful cenary, the manager Burhan was very nice coopprative.
thanks Haji Nazari

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haji n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have just returned from an International dental meeting in Istanbul which involved working a stand. Returning to the Adora was like switching off and being on vacation.

This was in no small measure to their staff who were very gracious and welcoming. On returning from work we would take a seat on their streetside terrace and order beers which were the excellent local brew Efes served cold, the restaurant next door would serve you on the hotel's terrace with good food at reasonable prices. Remember to buy your drinks from the hotel, there's a display of Turkish wines just inside the door, we tried a bottle of a most excellent red. Good wine made in an Islamic country has got to be experienced.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean although small. The chambermaid was diligent, even carefully folding my discarded shirt! The toiletries provided were good and the TV was cable/satellite system hence two remotes BBC world news was useful (Rambobama was planning his Syrian action). Air conditioning was available in the room.

I spent a few evenings sitting using the hotels free wi-fi , drinking beer and watching life go by. Of particular amusement were the local cats interacting, one of who a tom, looked like he was a pedigree burmese blue, he was very friendly for a street cat.

The fellow guests varied from Europeans to polygamist Arabs accompanied several beings ( Human? Alien? NInja? done up in faceless black sheets, very amusing watching how they eat! There was a decent breakfast buffet available most of the morning.

All in all an enjoyable experience with excellent attentive staff who would do credit to a British 5 star establishment. I am happy to recommend the Adora as an inexpensive example of Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterDeputydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The location is excellent. Very nice busy area, but the hotel street is quite. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are only for resting and sleeping and all istanbul hotels are like that so it is not a problem. I recommend families to stay in this hotel or any hotel in this street since it is a great safe area where everything is in a very short walking distance such as: restaurants, taxis, tram station and shops, so this will save your time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Location is perfect for visiting Sultanahmet. Also near to tram and ferries.
Staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is ok.

We would like to thank you Burhan for being so kind and helpful!

Hotel absolutely recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo_0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews