We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT'S GETTING BETTER ALL THE TIME!”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adora Hotel
Ranked #302 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My home away from home! It is so nice to go to a place over and over again and be treated like family. Wonderful Staff as always, charming, delightful and helpful...My room was spacious comfortable, lots of towels, soaps, shampoos etc.... Right smack in the middle of the old city and a stones throw from the tram!

On this visit I was greeted with a surprise! They had opened a restaurant! Great I thought I was so tired from traveling. I had the most delicious broiled fish served with a salad. Cooked to perfection, tender and delicate. I had a nice dry white wine and I was content. Compliments to the chef! I was sorry that I could not change my reservations to stay longer unfortunately. But tomorrow is another day! I will be back again this year! I cannot wait.

Thank you Adora you always make me feel like a Turkish princess! Until next time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I'll start with the good points for this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the receptionist Burhan gave us a very detailed run through of the main attractions. The hotel and rooms are very clean in general. The location is right in the middle of the old city, so Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque, Galata Bridge, Eminonu port and Egyptian and Grand Bazaars are within walking distance. Gulhane tram station is also just around the corner, where a token costs 3TL each per trip. So to get from airport to hotel just catch the M1 metro to Aksaray and walk a short distance to Yusufpasa Tram station for T1 to Gulhane, for a total of 6TL each. There's plenty to do around the hotel also in the shape of shops and restaurants. However the hotel has its own restaurant which is well worth it thus I will be reviewing it separately.
The negatives were that the room wasn't very big, but when only being used to sleep doesn't matter so much. The bathroom has a vent that must connect to all rooms as we could hear the neighbours. The breakfast isn't amazing as I never saw them refilling the food but then there wasn't a great deal of people there for the need to refill, there is a reasonable selection of foods. The Wifi is a bit temperamental, I managed to leech off the blu hotel wifi next door as well as using my own hotels wifi, so didn't cause an issue. There was one day when the room hadn't been cleaned by the time we came back tired at about 6, but found out it was because a lot of people had checked out the same day and they only have one cleaner. The beds are a little on the hard side.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody. The staff make it a very pleasant stay in Istanbul from the minute you get there where they offered us free cocktails and Turkish delight, to when we were leaving and they presented us with more Turkish delight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fizzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

While I was thinking what to write about Adora, I was trying not to repeat what others said, but it is imposible. This charmy, little hotel is just GREAT, for any recommendation. Situated in heart of old city, it has perfect location - just a few steps from tram station and Topkapi Palace, very close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Spice Bazaar and Galata Bridge). There are a lot of shops, restaurants and cafes around the hotel, too.
Rooms are very clean, warm, linen comfortable, bathrooms spacious, and you will get all amenities you need in room (slippers, towels, soaps, shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer, TV and free Wi-Fi internet access). We had breakfast in the hotel and were very satisfied with choice of food.
And the last, but the most important, staff is certainly what makes stay in Adora perfect - they are very very very hospitable, polite, kind, helpful, always smiling and ready to answer all your questions and give you advice. We enjoyed our stay in hotel Adora!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnkaBgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent location, near all important attractions and tram station.
Very clean, comfortable room. Breakfast is simple, but very good.
Very friendly and professional staff. Expecially tanks to Burhan, the recepcionist, for all given info.
Wifi is available.

The Adora restoraunt is very good, with great specialties, excellent service and friendly staff - Ugur & Badi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zeleno_oka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, close to the sites around the blue mosque the Palace. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean and professional. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was a good buffet selection, coffee and juice. It was raining on one of the days but they hotel provides umbrellas for guest to use which was very helpful. The hotel can also organise a shuttle to the airport for about 7 euros per person which picks up outside which we used and was very convenient. Overall, a nice stay in a very good hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tristan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Froukje H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed there with family for 3 nights (early March 2014). Great location - very close to tram station & easy access (walking distance) to few main tourist attractions. The room (triple sharing) is comfortable & the bathroom is clean. Wifi is available in the room & they were great.
The breakfast is simple but one can have the free hot drinks - coffee, tea & hot choco at anytime but of course self service
Thanks to Burhan, Yusuf, Erdi, Adam & the rest, for your hospitality & your effort to keep track our stranded luggage in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapt-B-Rosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#205 of 1,163 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#374 of 1,163 in Istanbul
141 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dara Hotel Istanbul
Dara Hotel Istanbul
#288 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#147 of 1,163 in Istanbul
488 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Constantine Hotel
The Constantine Hotel
#204 of 1,163 in Istanbul
470 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#512 of 1,163 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Address: Hudavendigar Caddesi Erdogan Sok.No 14 - 16, Istanbul 34800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing