We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay at Hotel Adora, Istanbul”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adora Hotel
Ranked #314 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A recent seven day stay at this hotel proved very good. The room on the 5th floor was modest but very well equipped, adequate storage for my belongings, comfortable bed, shower and toilet clean and worked well. This room suited me very well. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were most helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble to them and their friendliness added much to my holiday. The breakfast offered included a good variety of well presented fare, it was just right for me. The restaurant attached offered very good variety of meals, the staff here were exceptionally helpful, friendly without being invasive and the prices were attractive. The location was very good with easy access to the tram service and within walking distance of many of Istanbul's historical sites. I highly recommend this modest, reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors likely quieter from the street noise and they are served by a good, reliable lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

At first I would like to extend my sincere thanks of Mr. Yusef Sudagez, and Mr.Ramazan.
We had great time there and they helped us to enjoy more.
I recommend this hotel to my friends.
Although the hotel was small but the facilities was so good as a 3-star hotel.
The staff were so kind, breakfast was great, and location was so near to tramp. Station.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and they served delicious traditional turkish food. Near to the hotel you can visit the topkap-palace, haghia sofia, the blue mosque, the galata-bridge and the grand bazar. The room setup was simple but clean and sufficient for a sightseeing tour. The choice at the breakfast was good. We would book this hotel for a second trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I really enjoyed spending time in this place. This Hotel is located in old Istanbul.
Each room has all the necessary equipment (bed linens, towels, tv set, hair dryer and air conditioning) and free Internet access. The double rooms have private bathrooms. In fact, the atmosphere here is quite cosy and the visitors have many opportunities to socialize, share experience and get to know one another better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant have good foods and amazing service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malutka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

i really enjoyed my stay there, so i suggest you stay there if your are looking for a hotel near Sultanahmet. Adora hotel is located next to Gulhane tram station, the rooms are very clean and cosy. If you also find a good price, then don't hesitate to book it. The breakfast is tasteful and adequate, although it was everyday the same, but that wasn's a problem for me

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofianaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a 4 night stay at the Adora Hotel in early June 2014. We arrived around noon and the front desk staff allowed us an early check-in, which was nice. Our first assigned standard room was #101 and it was directly above the hotel's restaurant. I believe it was karaoke night as I was unable to sleep, although it took us 14+ hours to get there earlier that day. The bathroom was a mess, with gum stuck to the wall in the shower and mold visible on the shower and bathroom grouting. Our tv remotes were not working and it took several trips back and forth by the front office rep to get it working. The mattress was very firm, which was ok and the wifi had a good signal from that room. Needless to say, we requested a room change the next morning and were told they would move our bags to a room on the 5th floor as we were going out for the day.

After returning that afternoon, we were shown room #401, which was an upgrade in size from #101. Unfortunately, there was also mold in the restroom and a tv remote was not working. We mentioned it to the front desk at breakfast the next day and they immediately tried to fix the problem, but it was still stuck on only one channel after we returned. Fortunately, it was the BBC news channel, so we decided to leave it be. The bed in this room was much worse than the bed in #101 as you could feel the springs hitting your hip or back as we settled in and also the following morning(s). I am all for giving second chances, but I cannot give a fair or better rating when experiencing problems in two rooms. The wifi was also spotty in this room as compared to #101.

I enjoyed their breakfasts with the fresh fruits/vegetables, scrambled eggs, yogurt and some kind of warm sausage/hot dog dish. There were also a variety of breads and a cookie dish with unlimited Turkish tea (our favorite), coffee and juices from a machine. If you are looking for more substance, you may be disappointed, but it was more than enough to get us started each morning; think Hampton Inn type of breakfast, if you are familiar with those.

We could definitely see the effort/hustle of the front desk reps, but they could only work with what they had and unfortunately they and we deserved a better kept property. There are too many other options in Istanbul and we did choose this particular property based on the reviews here in Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Cannot recommend rooms #101 and #401 for problems in my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Adora Hotel is located in a very central and nice area. All the major highlights are minutes away and there are lots of good restaurants in the area. The hotel is small, clean and not at all noisy, despite of their location. The staff is always very friendly and you can ask them anything.
I stayed there for six nights and have been glad about it the whole week!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecileNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#509 of 1,175 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#606 of 1,175 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
YenI Hotel
YenI Hotel
#457 of 1,175 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#163 of 1,175 in Istanbul
791 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#132 of 1,175 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
#80 of 1,175 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Address: Hudavendigar Caddesi Erdogan Sok.No 14 - 16, Istanbul 34800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#121 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £22 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing