We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to Sultanahmet”
Review of Lady Diana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lady Diana Hotel
Ranked #415 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to Sultanahmet”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Centrally located at sultanahmet,close to blue mosque n hagya sophia.Rooms and toilet were very clean and hygenic. Staff was very cordial and helpful and helped us in booking trips locally.Breakfast buffet was good and the terrace restaurant has beautiful view of blue mosque and the bosporous.Very impressed with the staff and strongly recommend this hotel if anyone planning a trip to istanbul.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    208
    83
    29
    31
See reviews for
85
186
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 days and I can say its one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in Istanbul. It is newly decorated and the rooms are decent size with the location is just meters away from all the important places. The customer servises was also great . We contact them directly and had a great deal which they also upgrade us to delux room without extra charge. Also the roof top terrace restaurant has amazing view of the Blue mosque and Sulatanahmet Mosque. Will go there again

Room Tip: 4th floor is where we stay and we are very happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my-globe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I haven't written any review in my whole life, but this time i found myself in such a bad situation that i had to report this to other travelers.

This week was my 5th visit to Turkey in 2014. I love the city and i love coming often for a break.

I came across a hotel during my search called Lady Diana, and went through its website that shows a really nice atmosphere. Great views with a nice terrace, spa and other facilities. The rooms seemed wow.

When i first arrived from the Airport, the least i could say i was chocked. The lobby was empty and the hotel was still under renovation. This was never mentioned by the website, and never mentioned through my communication with the hotel. The duty manager directly withdrew the amount of 3 nights, for my room.

I was supposed to come with a group, and one of my friends got stuck at the airport in Dubai and wasn't able to come with us. I explained it to the front office manager in charge, and he said he will no withdraw my money as i have done my friend a separate reservation for his room.

Next day morning they withdrew the money without informing me. When i asked they said that its normal but they will try to redeem again. It never happened.

We went down to the breakfast, and there was no buffet, someone brought us for each one plate with few pieces of cheese, one egg and bread !

The terrace that we saw in the website, did not exist. The spa does not exist. No water to drink in the room. No tissue papers. No mini bar or at least coffee or tea !!!

My friend from istanbul passed by to see us me and my friends, he stayed for less than half an hour and when he left, he gt humiliated by the staff at the reception !!!!

Bottom line, i would say the worst hotel , the worst staff and a big internet lie.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zeina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва, Россия
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a short sightseeing tour in Stambul with my daughter during he autumn school break. Great thing is the location and the roof view/bar, not so great - really small room and bathroom. Breakfast was a kind of standard, however with quite a limited number of choices.

Room Tip: Talk to the reception if the room faces the noisy street to change
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusjub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Next to the blue mosque offering amazing view from its rooftop restaurant, the food actually is great and the rooms are good. It needs to be refurbished actually but overall it's a good hotel specially with the blue mosque spectacular views from the rooftop restaurant. The staff are friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haissamk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great location near to the Blue Mosque, and within easy reach of the mueseums and port area.
Wonderfull rooftop restaurant serving good food and wine. The views at night from the restaurant are unforgetable.
Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Bedroom slightly dated, could do with a refurb in the next year or so.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmonahan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had dinner in the restaurant of this hotel. The restaurant is on the top floor and has window walls to take in the great view. There is also a terrace but it can get chilly at night in Sept. Ask for an inside table in the corner for a view of the Blue Mosque. The food is good and a little pricey but worth it. We had dinner with friends and were never pressured to hurry through our meal. It is a delightful way to spend an evening in Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#110 of 1,147 in Istanbul
851 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#432 of 1,147 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#334 of 1,147 in Istanbul
339 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#340 of 1,147 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Diana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Diana Hotel

Property: Lady Diana Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Terzihane Sok. No:9 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#235 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#279 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lady Diana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lady Diana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Diana Istanbul
Hotel Lady Diana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing