We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Gladly again”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Stone tiles and wooden ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone tiles and wooden ceilings
living area Living Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
Stone tiles and wooden ceilings
living area
Living Room and Kitchen
well equipped kitchen
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room and Kitchen
dining table
double bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Our Neighbourhood Balat. On the shores of the Golden Horn.
Typical Balat houses in the neighbourhood
Typical Balat houses in the neighbourhood
Watch the sunset over the Golden Horn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frédériqu...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10/ 10 - Everything is impeccable in the Old Istanbul Studio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

10/ 10 - Everything is impeccable in the Old Istanbul Studio where we stay for one week : Cosy, nicely decorated, so clean, comfortable, quiet, well furnished and well equipped.
10/10 to the owners (actually we would give them 11/10 if that was possible). They provided us with precious information before our arrival and once we were there. They are the most respectful people we've ever met. They had our comfort at heart and they provided us with all the insights we needed to make this trip a memorable one.
The location is absolutely perfect : No more than a 10 minute walk to all commodities (bakery, food or liquor store, restaurants, etc.). The neighbourhood is worth discovering, not touristic, with nice historical sites to visit and a great place to enjoy architecture and Istanbul's real life.
Every site of interest is easily accessible by public transportation (Beyoglu, Taksim, Istiklal, Kabatas, Eminönü, Sultanahmat) or simply walking. We had great walks from the apartment to Istanbul center in Sultanahmat. We walked through spectacular mosques, the University, the Wednesday market (not to be missed) and so many other places worth seeing.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
We couldn't have asked for nicer first guests! Thanks for your visit!
We hope your return visit will be soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vamand
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing