We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent studio”
other travellers have booked this property
Stone tiles and wooden ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone tiles and wooden ceilings
living area Living Room and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Stone tiles and wooden ceilings
living area
Living Room and Kitchen
well equipped kitchen
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room and Kitchen
dining table
double bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Our Neighbourhood Balat. On the shores of the Golden Horn.
Typical Balat houses in the neighbourhood
Typical Balat houses in the neighbourhood
Watch the sunset over the Golden Horn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gerald M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent studio”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We knew it would be different. The apartment had everything we needed. The location was excellent. We stayed local for the 1st night and found plenty of good food places.

We had an Istanbul card (a must if you use public transport). We did the usual visitors venues but missed a few as we had been before.

We started with breakfast at a café at the bottom of the hill. I went for a shave while my wife planned our day. The shave was an experience at about £2.50.

We got a tram and funicular up to Taksim square and walked back to the main bridge. We caught the football in a really nice pub then crossed bridge to Enimou to get a bus back to local area.

After our cruise ended we took owners advice to go to Princes Island. A short walk from the ship to the terminal port then 1 hour 40 minute sail to the Island.

Cheapest day out ever. About £2.00 each return on the ferry. We got a horse drawn carriage for a tour of the Island. About £18.00 for 4 people for about an hours ride. Great value. We had a meal before sailing back. The ferry was BUSY, and we went on a weekday.

Would recommend any independent traveller to book the property and experience the real Istanbul.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would stay here again”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in the studio for 14 days in April 2015 and was very happy with the place and the hosts. So much so, that I would definitely stay there again.

After looking at many options, I decided on this place because it provided an affordable option in what can be a very expensive city.

The studio was clean and well organized and is located in a non-touristy neighbourhood. Local food shops are just a short walk away. The biggest outdoor market in the city also takes place once every week in this neighbourhood as well... an atmospheric outing and a great way to stock up on local fruit and produce.

I found the bed comfortable and slept well every night. The hosts provided a lot of great information, including "insider" tips on places to eat and things to do and see. They were welcoming and responsive to all my requests both online and off, and genuinely concerned with ensuring my comfort and well-being.

If you want great hosts, a clean, well organized and smartly equipped studio in a neighbourhood where you are likely to meet more locals than tourists, then this is definitely a place to consider.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shu h
san jose ca
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Amazing and the best hosts I ever met!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Peter and Ozark are amazing wonderful hosts that I ever met,such warm caring greeting I received when I arrived,Peter even took me more than half hour to walk around the neighborhood,such an unforgettable pure friendly and bright smile faces around the place.
Ozark is such a kind and caring person,he was at the doorway when he knew that I needed some help!
Loving this authentic Turkish place, just like Peter and Ozark they care and love this place and people come, Read the orientation information you received,you will be so impressive by the " authors"---Peter and Ozark!
Thank you again Peter and Ozark,you guys are the high light of my trip.( forgot to mention the house keeping, I met her couple times at the neighborhood shop,love her! )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peter and Ozark
Liked least: internet a bit slow at teh busy hour
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing