We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
Ranked #331 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We arrived at the hotel facing the fact that requesting 2 rooms with a connecting door was not available at that time, we passed the 1st night by split room. 2nd day I asked to have a possibility for connecting door, found out that hotel staff will do best to arrange new rooms with a connecting door later, suprisingly when return to the hotel all our baggages have been transfer to the new rooms (upgraded). We pleased to remain at the hotel until the last 4 days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milaheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 615 reviews

An Accor traveller
Dalian, China
1
Reviewed 10 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
San Zenone degli Ezzelini, Italy
1
Reviewed 4 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Novotel very much. Came at night and did not know where I was. Surprise surprise in the morning! Pretty cool seaview.

The hotel staff is very helpful! Something you rarely see in the rest of Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Novotel Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stay in the hotel for 2 week , it was my first hotel in turkish and I can said that it is one of the better hotel where I stayed. Good gym, swimming pool, a good restaurant with a very nice international breakfast, the reception's people are more kind, the room are perfect and very cleaned. The position is not very central to the city but for work travel and family with children it is ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmanueleL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Novotel İstanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your
appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel İstanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Valentines Day and it was a brilliant decision. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the food in the hotel restaurant was the best I have ever eaten. The fact that the hotel is some distance from the centre was not a problem at all- the shuttle service was efficient and reliable and a taxi from the centre only cos about 7 pounds. The room was clean, comfortable and warm as was the bathroom. As it was February and the weather wasn't great we did not use the pool, but I should imagine that in the summer the pool is a fantastic place to chill out. I would definitely recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Novotel Istanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Novotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 50th anniversary with our friends at this hotel. We were very impressed with the staff, the room, the breakfast buffet and the view. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful, recommending great restaurants in the area and arranging free transportation for the six of us to those restaurants. Free internet was available. It is an easy drive to the city and they have a little bus to take us there and returns right to the front door. We stayed there a few days before our cruise and after our Greek Island cruise. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the higher rooms with the view of the water and ships parked there.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BijonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Novotel İstanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel İstanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
#553 of 1,159 in Istanbul
429 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Karakoy
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
#245 of 1,159 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#102 of 1,159 in Istanbul
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Novotel Istanbul City West Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#208 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#224 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Istanbul, 4 star hotel located between the city center and the Ataturk Airport, is ideal for a business trip or holiday. Offering sea view rooms, free wi-fi internet, free scheduled shuttle to/from Taksim Square and Sultanahmet, a business center, a restaurant, bar, gym, outdoor swimming pool (in operation between 1st June - 15th September and might be closed during events), Hotel is within easy access to the business district, historical old city and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing