We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skalion Hotel&Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
621
207
35
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
207
35
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancerecommend this hotelgreat hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was amazinghagia sofiaturkeymain attractionshotel staffold citybreakfast roomtram stopatillamrsultanahmet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Room: PROs: we had a small room (301) which was very new and clean, we had fruits the first day, mini bar at reasonable prices, hair dryer, fresh good smelling bedsheets and towels, soaps, A/C that worked, the window was directed towards a tiny backyard (so the room was quite dark, but not bad considering you are outside the whole day); staff was very helpful, breakfast very good, all in all great value for the price! I have nothing to complain about as you cannot do better for that price. CONs: Staff: Our keycard did not work and needed to be reprogrammed. The receptionist immediately reprogrammed it without having asked an ID from us. The hotel is situated downhill, which means you need to walk uphill for about 350m. If you are young this should not be a problem, but if you have trouble walking I would not stay there. The area is safer than it seems or looks like. You will walk along some streets that are full of rubbish, traffic and dirt. Just ignore it - this is Istanbul and the area seemed safe.Breakfast was very good - maybe the hotel can invest into some proper coffee. This is unfortunate as Turkey offers the best coffees. However, staff was helpful and very kind. I had a coffee at the next coffee store after breakfast. I had a wonderful sleep there though. Spa: I think the hotel described a Spa when I booked it, unfortunately it was broken and we did not even bother seeing it. WIFI: Wifi was also offered, but never really worked. Still for that price I cannot complain. Wifi hotspots are all around the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallahad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATİLLA I, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Skalion Hotel&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Gallahad,
I am very glad to receive your positive impressions that help us to keep and develop our services. Your comfort at Skalion Hotel is very important for us and we will be carrying on and improving giving you the best service and facilities in your future visits.
We as Skalion family will be waiting for your visit again when you come back to Istanbul.
Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked the hotel for 4 nights (at 170€) and it is only a short walk (up hill) to the Grand Bazaar and tram station that brings you anywhere in the city for just 3TL.

Room:
PROs: we had a small room (301) which was very new and clean, we had fruits the first day, mini bar at reasonable prices, hair dryer, fresh good smelling bedsheets and towels, soaps, A/C that worked, the window was directed towards a tiny backyard (so the room was quite dark, but not bad considering you are outside the whole day); staff was very helpful, breakfast very good, all in all great value for the price! I have nothing to complain about as you cannot do better for that price.

CONs:
Staff: Our keycard did not work and needed to be reprogrammed. The receptionist immediately reprogrammed it without having asked an ID from us. Same thing happened when it did not work on the day of our departure: The cleaning lady opened the door with the master key. So better make use of the safe or lock in your stuff in the luggage). However, I do not think things are stolen there, but I am always careful.
Location: The hotel is situated downhill, which means you need to walk uphill for about 350m. If you are young this should not be a problem, but if you have trouble walking I would not stay there.
The area is safer than it seems or looks like. You will walk along some streets that are full of rubbish, traffic and dirt. Just ignore it - this is Istanbul and the area seemed safe.
Breakfast/Coffee: Breakfast was very good - maybe the hotel can invest into some proper coffee. This is unfortunate as Turkey offers the best coffees. However, staff was helpful and very kind. I had a coffee at the next coffee store after breakfast.
Beds: We had a Queen size bed. My partner did not sleep so well because of the pillows and mattress. I had a wonderful sleep there though.
Spa: I think the hotel described a Spa when I booked it, unfortunately it was broken and we did not even bother seeing it.
WIFI: Wifi was also offered, but never really worked. Still for that price I cannot complain. Wifi hotspots are all around the city.

Room Tip: not 301, it goes to the backyard, ask for a front room that overlooks the street
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATİLLA I, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Skalion Hotel&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Jana,
I really appreciate you have preferred Skalion Hotel for your stay in Istanbul. Your precious reviews will make us stronger as a team, not only to maintain also make further improvements of our quality and service.

It has pleasure to greet you at Skalion Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, giving you the best quality and service. I hope that you would visit and stay at Skalion Hotel each time you visit Istanbul.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for any arrangements you need on your next stay.
We hope to see you very soon at Skalion Hotel.

Best Regards
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews